We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
39
13
14
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
13
14
0
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Room was clean, once you run the AC on it gets nice and cold. Service was great, these 2 guys, cooked for us, ran to store a million times (mostly beer runs), took us out on the town, knew all the locals, made us feel save. Nothing fancy, just had good time with good people and everything in the hotel worked.

Room Tip: All the same, 1 and 4 have "kitchens", first floor rooms are convenient (no stairs)
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ty44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Where do I begin!!! My stay at Hotel Green was phenomenal... I have no words to describe the attentiveness that was given by Edgar and Fernanda! They treated my group like kings. The breakfast was amazing, the cleanliness was beyond great. All the rooms had 2 queens size bed. Cable, a large pool. Secluded from all the madness of the strip but close enough to the greatness of Jaco. Edgar is a robot and doesn't stop working for you. Beyond amazing!! Beyond detailed!!! Beyond Greatness!!! Edgar was able to treat 12 men at a bachelors party greatly!!! EDGAR Y FERNANDA GRACIAS!!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldmartinez146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaco B, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017
Google Translation

Buenas ronaldmartinez146, Muchas gracias por su comentario. Le esperamos pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

I wouldn't recommend paying $100 for one night. It's really far away from the beach, a taxi is like $5 USD, but that's kind of expensive for just one way. The owner/receptionist is kind of rude.
It's very quiet and the room is great, fresh, comfortable bed, the shower is great! The pool is really nice too, however it's not worth $100/night.

I felt like I was being watched all the time, though. And no breakfast!

Room Tip: Just don't.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiizMastrapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

I went here two weekendul ago with my niece. What I liked is that we had two queen comfortable beds and that the room is quite big. What I disliked is that though you have a kitchen there is no fridge. Also I don't like when hotels offers you dark towels for that bathroom as that means they don't use bleach to wash them... The room was pretty clean though the toilet was not impeccable. The swimming pool does not receive good care and they don't offer breakfast. If you look for a family hotel I recommend you 200 meters upper from this hotel where you can stay at doces lunas, a little bit higher price but tremendous more quality..

Stayed: March 2015
1  Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel looked nice, unfortunately, we never got the chance to stay. We booked online and were confirmed, but when we arrived, Edgar, the front desk clerk, had no record of the booking. We pulled it up on our iPad, but were still turned away with very few options due to this being a Friday and the popularity of Jaco on the weekends. Edgar made a few calls, and took us to another hotel down the road that had some available rooms. We soon discovered why. It was a dump with suicide showers, a rusty, moldy fridge in the room, and kids running around screaming. After a few more calls, he found us another hotel, outside Jaco in Playa Hermosa, which was nice, but double the money. We were glad to get out of Jaco. A dirty city that reminded us of Tijuana.

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gingilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews