We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay if you have a car” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Green
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Jaco
Beaune, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good place to stay if you have a car”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

It's a nice hotel but I was a bit disappointed by the garden. I was waiting for something bigger. You have to have a car as it's not that close from the beach. The apartment was big and it was great to be able to cook and not go out with a 2 year old son. Staff is friendly and we appreciated the swimming pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nonoguate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Greetings,

Thank you for your feedback. We are at 800 meters from the beach, or 1 (one minute) drive.

Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
14
20
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice. It was a OK at $30 a night - even in the bad neighborhood that it is in. However, at $70 a night now, two miles plus from the beach, same neighborhood, Wow!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budd113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for the review.

Hotel green is located in a quite and secure residential neighborhood. Since last year, we have renovated our rooms and added more green areas. Thank you for being a frequent client!!! We invite you to contact us for a promotional code to obtain a special rate at your next visit.

Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

Great place! Super philosophy, Hotel Green is really nice, quiet, awesome staff.

I loved their food! As a vegan is often hard for me to find places to eat when i travel, Hotel green offers lots of super tasty vegan dishes.

Thanks again, will be back soon :D

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

My wife mother father brother and I stayed here and the place was nice tidy and quaint. A good alternative to the loud obnoxious hotels in jaco proper. The owners were nice and the complementary breakfast was great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobHayhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
It was nice having you. Thank you for the comment and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2009

Excellent WiFi signal
Ample space in rooms and surroundings
Lots of birds in trees around rooms, including Toucans
Friendly, bilingual staff
Safe, located in a community in Jaco called Quebrada Seca. $1 taxi to center of town and beach
Green themed, non-smoking environment

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Morun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel G, Owner at Hotel Green, responded to this review, March 4, 2012
We spend great effort using organic compost and microorganisms to enhance the biodiversity of the garden. The trees and plants attract iguanas and birds. The fish pond attracts aquatic animals that enrich the soil and the air. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we invite you to visit us again! Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.8 mi away
Blue Palm Hotel
Blue Palm Hotel
#38 of 45 in Jaco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ibiza
#19 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#9 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#12 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#14 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Green

Property: Hotel Green
Address: Quebrada Seca, Jaco Beach, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Green 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ecological Hotel Green is a sustainable housing option, different and comfortable in Jaco Beach, 2 minutes from downtown Jaco by car or a 15 minute walk. Hotel Green has pool area, ample parking, a BBQ area for social events, a truly beautiful garden, in addition to its highly trained and friendly staff (languages spoken: English, French, Spanish). An ideal place to enjoy the beauty of the area, and to do so in harmony with the environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Green Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing