We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent service!

We used this service for roundtrip transportation from San Jose to Jaco. The driver was on-time... read more

Reviewed yesterday
HannahL2217
,
Los Angeles, California
Nice 'N Easy

Nice 'N Easy picked us up at the airport and served as our guide for the month we were in Costa... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
waynep957
via mobile
Read all 94 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Jaco
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
94
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews always on time the extra mile wonderful driver costa rica great transport he speaks great english transport service amazing trip tour guide manuel antonio highly recommend this company pura vida his team jaco beach gilbert van montes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found Gilberth and his company to be of excellent service and communication. When I enquired about transfers from Jaco to the airport, I received a prompt reply with a competitive price as well. Unlike some of the other companies who didn't even bother to reply to my enquiry.

I highly recommend Gilberth and his company.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank DGTRAVELER292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We came across Gilbert as he was recommended by some friends of ours.

We contacted him and gave him our list of ideas of what we wanted to see.

And he delivered! Every event, driver and experience was phenomenal!

The knowledge, passion and care that each driver and guide showed us was amazing.

We will gladly be using Gilbert and his guys for our next trip!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank danmI1829GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilberthM17, Owner at Costa Rica Nice 'N Easy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for using our services we really enjoyed show our country , thanks again for choosing our company and for review us and help others travelers hope we can see you guys again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Look no further for the best driver and tour guide. In the words of our 13 year olds, Gilbert is LIT! Not only did he help us plan tours but he also helped us plan our wedding at his family's restaurant. Even though we had a car, we definitely appreciated the times he was driving us (and carting our guests as well) as it is a little crazy driving down there. He always made sure our ride was safe and comfortable. He is very knowledgeable about his country from the history to the culture to where to find the best coffee or authentic lunch.We learned so much from him. You want to go places? Ask Gilbert!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank angieo982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilberthM17, Owner at Costa Rica Nice 'N Easy, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Waoooooo thank you so much for taking time to review our services!! We really enjoyed show our country and tank you so much to let our family take good care of you guys on the wedding and we appreciate it your review because will help many others travelers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We were fortunate enough to be connected with Gilberth through our VRBO renter and he we ABOVE AND BEYOND our expectations. We had planned a family vacation in Costa Rica which we decided to turn into a wedding/vacation. Gilberth found us a beach side restaurant to have the wedding at and also the reception dinner! Food was AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS and the service was top notch!! He picked up our family at the hotel, delivered them to the location and returned them afterward. He organized our crocodile tour and our tour at Manuel Antonio National Park. Everything we did was top excellent. I really can't say enough good things about Gilberth. He is a stand up good guy. His love of his country is apparent. His willingness to share his knowledge of Costa Rica was very appreciated. All the best to him and his family.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mostlycustom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GilberthM17, Owner at Costa Rica Nice 'N Easy, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2020

Hello dear friend,
Thank you so much again to let me be part of your Costa Rica vacations,For me was a pleasure help you guys with the wedding we all have a great time doing it for you guys also thanks for the opportunity to show my country tanks for review us and help others travelers make the right choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

If you want a worry free and wonderful vacation look no further! Gilbreth will take care of any and all of your needs! Always on time and going above and beyond to make every aspect of the trip perfect! From horseback riding to ATV tours he is the man! If a romantic dinner is your preference he will take care of every detail! So thankful for him!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank T8686USamyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews