We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff!”
Review of Hotel Nine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nine
Ranked #1 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

There are plenty of nice places to stay, and Hotel 9 is definitely nice for Costa Rica lodging. But what really sets Hotel 9 apart is their excellent staff - from top to bottom they were professional, friendly, accomodating partners in ensuring we had a great vacation. I can't wait to see them again!

Room Tip: Be sure to make clear what bed(s) and their sizes you will be getting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman321, Owner at Hotel Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

The Gang already misses you guys. Thanks for the kind words, we are lucky to have such a great team to have made the Trip the best.

See you all soon

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel, the accommodations, the quality of service, and most importantly the quality of people at Hotel 9. We had a group of 13 and this hotel and staff exceeded all expectations. From airport pick-up, to accommodations, to restaurant / bar service, to ATVs, to zip-lining, to surfing, thanks Jack for making our trip perfect. Thanks for the awesome times and look forward to the next time we are down here! If anyone is going down to Jaco, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman321, Owner at Hotel Nine, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Guys,

the Staff loved having you there, you actually made their week on of the best ever. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you back next year.

Send Pictures when you get aome time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went as a family and had a wonderful time! The beach was so nice and quiet, the location was AMAZING! The BEST part about this hotel was the staff! The ladies in the kitchen were so accommodating to my son's very particular dietary needs (he has some very severe food allergies) and they made sure he always had something to eat that was very similar to what everyone else was eating! The staff rest of the staff was amazing too! Our stay was amazing, we can not wait to go back and we will be staying at Hotel Nine again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We rented out the entire place for 5 days and had the most amazing experience. All the staff (Mariana, Nella, Laura, Joanna, the housekeeping, security, chefs) were super nice friendly and accommodating. We held a wedding rehearsal dinner there for approx 50 ppl an they did such an awesome job.

Room Tip: Stay in the VIP suite. It has a private balcony with an amazing view. It's also very spacious w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went with a group of about 25-30 people; took over the entire hotel. Staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating, owner was kind.
I recommend the surf lessons; all of us had a blast!
Hotel is SUPER close to amenities, and you can't beat a $3 cab ride.
Lots of nearby excursions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went here for a family vacation...29 of us. We had a blast. The hotel is in a great location right on Jaco Beach and the staff was so friendly and attentive. The meals were superb, the rooms updated and clean. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: The penthouse was beautiful and if you need more space, room 12 connects to it. For a more romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place is an absolute gem located in Jaco. It is very clean, the rooms are great, very friendly staff, and the restaurant/bar located on the 2nd Level has some of the best food I had in Costa Rica. Flat Screen TV's throughout to watch Soccer on and great looking hotel overall. Also, the stretch of beach right behind the hotel is great for lounging or surfing and they have surfing lessons just about every morning. This is a very beautiful destination.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manoj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.6 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#18 of 40 in Jaco
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tuanis
Hotel Tuanis
#2 of 29 in Jaco
108 reviews
2 mi away
Croc's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nine

Address: Beach Front, 50mt south Condo Mar Arena | Puntarenas, Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: $79 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nine 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to " THE 9", the Premier Boutique Hotel in Playa Jaco, Costa Rica. At "THE 9" we have a beautiful Swimming Pool with 5 cascading waterfalls. Our swim up pool bar is a refreshing place for a Margarita in the afternoon. Enjoy spectacular sunsets. At night, relax in our Jacuzzi. Then fall asleep to the sound of Pacific Ocean waves breaking on the beach. "AT THE 9 RESTAURANT & BAR" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Nine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9
Hotel Nine Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing