We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL”
Review of Hotel Nine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nine
Ranked #1 of 29 Jaco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went as a family and had a wonderful time! The beach was so nice and quiet, the location was AMAZING! The BEST part about this hotel was the staff! The ladies in the kitchen were so accommodating to my son's very particular dietary needs (he has some very severe food allergies) and they made sure he always had something to eat that was very similar to what everyone else was eating! The staff rest of the staff was amazing too! Our stay was amazing, we can not wait to go back and we will be staying at Hotel Nine again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 202 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We rented out the entire place for 5 days and had the most amazing experience. All the staff (Mariana, Nella, Laura, Joanna, the housekeeping, security, chefs) were super nice friendly and accommodating. We held a wedding rehearsal dinner there for approx 50 ppl an they did such an awesome job.

Room Tip: Stay in the VIP suite. It has a private balcony with an amazing view. It's also very spacious w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Went with a group of about 25-30 people; took over the entire hotel. Staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and accommodating, owner was kind.
I recommend the surf lessons; all of us had a blast!
Hotel is SUPER close to amenities, and you can't beat a $3 cab ride.
Lots of nearby excursions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went here for a family vacation...29 of us. We had a blast. The hotel is in a great location right on Jaco Beach and the staff was so friendly and attentive. The meals were superb, the rooms updated and clean. We could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: The penthouse was beautiful and if you need more space, room 12 connects to it. For a more romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank STravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This place is an absolute gem located in Jaco. It is very clean, the rooms are great, very friendly staff, and the restaurant/bar located on the 2nd Level has some of the best food I had in Costa Rica. Flat Screen TV's throughout to watch Soccer on and great looking hotel overall. Also, the stretch of beach right behind the hotel is great for lounging or surfing and they have surfing lessons just about every morning. This is a very beautiful destination.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Manoj D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is awesome. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, even came in early to make breakfast before a fishing trip, and later grilled a fantastic meal of the days catch. Rooms are great and the beach is only 20ft. away. The pool area is nice too. Hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GKChive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Jaco is a hidden gem....definitely worth the trip out there....it's the closest beach to San Jose so it took no time to get here!

This is a quaint boutique hotel tucked away at the end of the beach, but doors down from great hotels so great beach activity around here. Full bar, breakfast/lunch/dinner and friendly staff on hand of smokin hot girls! I stayed here on my first visit and didn't think twice about staying anywhere else. My buddy and I hit up the downtown bars and met tons of girls from NYC/DC/Boston who were staying in town. The downtown is a easy walk or $3 cab ride it feels more removed than you actually are!

Went out to Tortuga island for a day excursion....had breakfast, a few cocktails and danced to a DJ playing on the catamaran on the way out....full day on the beach and then lots of boozin on the way back!! Def suggest doing this excursion.

This is the only place I will stay in Costa Rica on the Pacific!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markymark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
1.6 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
South Beach Hotel
South Beach Hotel
#18 of 40 in Jaco
108 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibiza
Hotel Ibiza
#8 of 40 in Jaco
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Tuanis
Hotel Tuanis
#2 of 29 in Jaco
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nine

Address: Beach Front, 50mt south Condo Mar Arena | Puntarenas, Jaco, Garabito Municipality, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range: $79 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nine 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to " THE 9", the Premier Boutique Hotel in Playa Jaco, Costa Rica. At "THE 9" we have a beautiful Swimming Pool with 5 cascading waterfalls. Our swim up pool bar is a refreshing place for a Margarita in the afternoon. Enjoy spectacular sunsets. At night, relax in our Jacuzzi. Then fall asleep to the sound of Pacific Ocean waves breaking on the beach. "AT THE 9 RESTAURANT & BAR" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Nine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9
Hotel Nine Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing