We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nine
Ranked #1 of 28 Jaco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

it was my first time in jaco. This hotel has it all. Right on the beach yet very private and quiet. you literally few fet from the beach. Rooms are clean and hotel is quiet. Staff is great and always around. multiple room but small enough to get help asap if needed. They have a nice restaurant with a great view on second floor for food and drinks. Town is a short cab ride away about 5 minutes. I would definitly go back.

Room Tip: They have single bed rooms or two room suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RushHejazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    19
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
20
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This place is awesome. It is literally right on the beach. The rooms are nice, clean, and spacious. The staff are excellent at helping you with accommodations and they are bilingual in case you don't speak spanish. The pool is great with a basketball hoop in it, and taxi service to town is a 2 minute drive in case you don't feel like walking. Location is ++ and to top it off, they have boogie boards and surf boards to use for free for guests. Awesome place and Family Friendly!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJTravelguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman321, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate your feed back, its very nice to know that our staff has exceeded your expectations. We really enjoyed having you stay with us at the Hotel Nine.

We look forward to having you back.....;-) Soon!

Gloriana
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice, right on the beach. The front desk gals spoke perfect English, but were polite enough to let me stumble in Spanish. I stayed in the suites, which have 2 beds (one in a private bedroom). Surfboards were included. How great is that.
I did one day excursion which the front desk lady set up for me, everything went smoothly.
Breakfast is included and was great. I'm a big fan of the smoothies! I will 100% return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tucker941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelman321, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Nine, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We appreciate your feed back, its very nice to know that our staff has exceeded your expectations. .

We look forward to having you back.....;-)

Gloriana
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
0.2 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
5.9 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
1.4 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nine

Property: Hotel Nine
Address: Beach Front, 50mt south Condo Mar Arena | Puntarenas, Jaco, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nine 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to " THE 9", the Premier Boutique Hotel in Playa Jaco, Costa Rica. At "THE 9" we have a beautiful Swimming Pool with 5 cascading waterfalls. Our swim up pool bar is a refreshing place for a Margarita in the afternoon. Enjoy spectacular sunsets. At night, relax in our Jacuzzi. Then fall asleep to the sound of Pacific Ocean waves breaking on the beach. "AT THE 9 RESTAURANT & BAR" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Nine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 9
Hotel Nine Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing