We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Camas Budget Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Club del Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$143
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Croc's Resort & Casino(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$216
$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monte Carlo Condominium(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$150
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copacabana Hotel & Suites(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mar de Luz(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$178
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Creole(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mango Mar(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club(Jaco)(Great Value!)
$98
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$365
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
28
8
4
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
8
4
1
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for 3 nights.. And wish it were more. If you're in your 20's or 30's and came to kick back relax and have a good time then this is the place to be. Its clean and the staff are all really friendly and include you. There's AC, pool, big front and back yard, bikes and boards, come on what else do you really need. Its a few blocks from the beach and stores, but far enough away from the main street that quite and feels safe. Thanks for a good time in Jaco!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tayler G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I loved this hostel when I first arrived... Family feel. Definitely a 20-something crowd, yet everyone was mature and respectful. The place was clean enough, and they definitely make an effort to keep it that way. Lots of locals hang out there.. I would have rated Las Camas 5 stars but one of the owners, Jesse, only talked to you if he wanted to make money off of you for a surfing lesson. And his girlfriend was EXTREMELY unfriendly and unwelcoming... especially to girls. It made the girls who were staying there feel uncomfortable. But other than those two, it was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkhuesandraindrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

These guys are super awesome. It is just a really chill environment to be in. It was a great time I spent in this hostel. They were super helpful in telling us places to go out at night. The brother of the owner gives surf lessons if you ask at they are pretty reasonably priced. Surfing was one of the hardest activities I have ever tried but I am so glad I did. It was so much fun. I highly recommend this hostel for anyone, great low prices and a killer atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Las Camas was the second hostel I stayed at in Costa Rica and it was so chill I came back for a second stay. Met so many great people and made so many great memories here, can't way to come back and visit again! Such a good vibe at Las Camas, its an awesome place to stay while in Jaco whether you want to chill and surf, party and go out dancing, hike and visit nearby waterfalls and viewpoints, or head a bit south to Manuel Antonio or Playa Hermosa for the day. The owners are way chill, provide a laidback and openminded environment, and are happy to help out in any way they can. Seriously can't say enough good things about this place. Keep holdin' it down and keepin' it real amigos, hasta luego and todo bien!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Las camas is in my opinion a place to stay if you like smoking pot all day and do nothing. Not our kind of thing anyway. The room was okay and the price was reasonable, but the house smelt terrible and the bathroom was horribly dirty. I would recommend no one to this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews