We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Costa Rican fare”
Review of Soda Jaco Rustico

Soda Jaco Rustico
Ranked #7 of 163 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery
Readington, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“True Costa Rican fare”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

1/2 block off the beach. This is where the locals go. All home cooked food-the options seem to change a bit daily. Huge portions and small price tag. Our airport shuttle driver brought us here for our first meal in Costa Rica and we were not sorry!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    136
    34
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best $5 meal”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

You will find! Been coming to Jaco 3 years and just now ate at Rustico for lunch. Back in the states we'd say this is real down home cookn! Not many places can cook good liver and onions but this place can!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chasebeagle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Best kept secret took us 2 years of coming to Jaco to find it. Luv the food is authentic Costa Rican and cheaper than our hotel. After breakfast I did not need lunch and both my wife and I ate for $10.00.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank medhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rustico”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We ate a lunch here and didn't need dinner. The food was delicious home style local food. Five of us ate for $26 with drinks.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caryjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic, Cheap Costa Rican Food!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a great laid back place to get authentic and delicious Costa Rican food at a cheap price. The food is served cafeteria style so you can just point out what you want if you don't speak Spanish. My fiancée and I each had chicken, pork, rice, and beans and a drink for only $12. It was fast, tasty, inexpensive, and not touristy ... a perfect find while visiting Jaco. Note: They only serve breakfast and lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Jaco Rustico also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda Jaco Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing