We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved this place!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Del Cielo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Del Cielo
Ranked #9 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This rental gives you a very roomy beautiful living space for your vacation, The pool is beautiful and large. The security is excellent. You are a walk away from the beach and near the downtown area. You don't even have to leave the property if all you want to do is relax. It was a great vacation property and I would go there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Deanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    14
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cartago, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

The luxury condos are perfect to go with a group of friend. The pool is nice and the breakfast is included. We had some problems with the toilet, but they fixed it. The location is not in from of the beach but you can go walking.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank betomolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We went to Jaco for a long weekend, and this was the perfect place to stay. I'd stayed in another place down the road at the end of last year so knew that the accomodation in the town was plentiful, but varied in quality.

Club del Cielo was more like an apartment rental, but with better amenities - full kitchen with dishwasher, stove, fridge (and properly stocked with utensils, dishes etc unlike a lot of places) huge bathroom with double sinks and washer / dryer, large bedroom and roomy kitchen / diner, aircon in both main rooms and a nice outdoor terrace and the rooms were spotlessly clean.

The grounds of the hotel were beautifully kept, and had a large fairly shallow pool (which I imagine would be great with kids, especially as there was a waterfall slide there!) and jacuzzi.

Due to the condos, it's less of a hotel - so there's a bar / restaurant but its not open all the time, but this suited us perfectly. In terms of location is only 2 minutes in a car into central jaco or maybe a 10 minute walk. It's also only 1 block from the beach and its towards the end of the bay so it's quieter.

The hotel staff were great, from reception to the restaurant to the security staff, and will happily help out with any requests from room related things to booking activities to ordering cabs.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second storey get less foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hb77London_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

More like a condo than hotel. Limited rooms, but they clean, spacious, washer & dryer, full kitchen, nice deck. The room will spoil you.

Room Tip: Top floor/2nd floor are the most quiet with almost no traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed there only a couple of nights - all girls. Rooms were roomy and the condo was absolutely beautiful. Condo featured outdoor patio area and full kitchen, two bedroom, two bath. It was quite roomy and absolutely beautiful! The pool was also great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Had one of the best gallo pinto plates here... a must try!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiola V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

It's the best you can get. Very private but also in walking distance to beach or downtown. The grounds are keep immaculate! The 2 bedroom condo was furnished with everything you could need, including a complete kitchen. Fans and air conditioners with a fan on the veranda.
This is my second visit to Jaco and my first time at Club Del Cielo, I will never stay anywhere else in Jaco.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDryke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

I was thrilled with this hotel/condos. It had 2 bedrooms, one with 2 twin beds and the other with a king, a large kitchen, family room, and patio overlooking the pool with table and chairs. It had a washer and dryer in the room which was great. They stocked the laundry detergent, enough for 2 loads. The kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils, cups, pots/pans, plates etc.... There was A/C in the main room, and in each bedroom. The A/C also had a remote so when we came back from pool we could turn off A/C in one room but keep the others on. The front desk staff was very helpful and called the taxis for us which arrived within 2 minutes of them calling, every time. There was security to the front 24 hours a day and a 2nd security officer during evening/graveyard hours. They only clean the condo every 3 days, including refilling the laundry detergent. The pool was very clean and the kids loved the rock waterslide. I watched them clean the pool every morning. I felt very safe inside this little paradise in paradise. Side note * power went out for a short period of time twice during my 6 night stay. I was aware it is a Jaco problem (only occurred when raining heavily during night hours) so I brought a battery powered alarm clock. ** Also, calls to the US were free if you called from the front desk, which they gladly let you do whenever needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.6 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.6 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#12 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morgan's Cove Resort & Casino
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
5.5 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Del Cielo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Del Cielo

Property: Club Del Cielo
Address: 300 Mts South Municipalidad, Jaco 00207, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Club Del Cielo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club del Cielo Condo-Hotel, is the perfect place to stay when you visit the central pacific coast of Costa Rica. Ideally located at Jaco beach, one of the most actives beach towns in Costa Rica, our eco green, family - friendly condominiums are located just 2 blocks away from the beach and 4 blocks from down town Jaco. Club Del Cielo Condo-Hotel is a new option for those looking for the comfort and privacy of a luxury condominium with high end service as the best hotels while you explore the stunning mid-pacific coast line of Costa Rica. Our Condominiums offer designer furnishings and modern decoration, fully equipped kitchens and separate bedrooms with all the comforts of home; this make us the ideal lodging choice for families and friends looking to enjoy a memorable vacation experience in Costa Rica. Club del Cielo Concierge would be more than happy to arrange your activities, transportation all over the country, golf, spa services, baby sitting, yoga classes and more! In our Tres Sabores restaurant, you can enjoy from a typical Costa Rican breakfast, a delicious mahi-mahi, an amazing fresh ceviche and more while you relax at the pool or the Jacuzzi! Jaco beach, Costa Rica is located in the Central Pacific Region, on the pacific coast of Costa Rica, Jaco is approximately one hour by car from San Jose and one hour North of Manuel Antonio National Park. Jaco beach is well known for amazing surfing beaches, plenty activities and tours for all ages, many high quality restaurants, shops, souvenirs, bars, nightclubs and discos, which make up Jaco's very active place for all ages and likes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Club Del Cielo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Del Cielo Hotel Jaco
Club Del Cielo Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing