We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best place in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Condominium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carlo Condominium
Ranked #4 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Montecarlo is by far the best place in Jaco and the costa rican central pacific coast. It has a strategic location. That is you can travel from there to many beaches and take several tours. Besides, since you are downtown Jaco , you have all the services near you on a walking distance. The place itself is very well maintained. It is clean and safe, but most of all , it is beautiful!!!

Room Tip: Condos located far from the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for your review. Guest comments are always welcome.

See you in the future!

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I've spent a lot of time in Costa Rica, even living there over the winter months over the last few years. I've stayed a lot in Jaco, mostly in average or very below average hotels. It's a busy town, especially over Easter, and I was so happy to see this place available, especially for the price! We had two couples and a child in the apartment. First of all, it was HUGE! There was even a bathtub! That's unheard of in Costa Rica! The pool was perfect. There were shady places to sit and chill and eat your lunch, and lots of room in the sun too. It was never too crowded and you always found a nice place to sit and chill. It's very close to the beach and town. I've never before stayed at a place in Jaco that was so quiet!! Seriously, this can be a very noisy town but I was really impressed that I was able to get such a comfortable night's sleep. I will never stay anywhere else if I'm in Jaco! It was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you had a good experience. People really appreciate to hear comments like yours to get to know how other people did while visiting Jaco.

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

My family and I discovered Monte Carlo Cond last year. We have been there 3 times and enjoy the facilities and the location. Everything is near: supermarket, theatre, cinema, fast food and elegant restaurants, souvenir shops...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ileana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Keep us in mind if you plan another trip to JACO!!

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

After looking at many of the accommodations around town, I'm convinced this is as good as it gets. The condos are upscale, but it's not some huge, commercial resort. Plus, you can walk anywhere from the beach to restaurants to the grocery store, which is conveniently situated right next door. My only complaint is that they have a swim-up bar with no one manning the bar! Add is some bar service and music and it would take the place up a notch. Still, the condos were nice and I felt very safe. The landscaping is also colorful and well-manicured. This was the perfect place to stay in Jaco, though I wouldn't really recommend the town itself. I wish we would have gone back to Tamarindo or stayed up at Manuel Antonio instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spankyandsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to give is your review. Your comments are very important to us.

The town is having some major improvements to make it the best place to visit in Costa Rica, but it takes time.

My best regards

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

You wouldn't know that you're not in really nice condo in North America by the looks of them. Built well too! Survived 2 earthquakes!! 2 really, really small ones...but I can cross that off my bucket list along with all the other adventures. Jaco was conveniently located about an hour/hour and a half to tons of authentic Costa Rican experiences. (National Parks, Rain Forest, Beaches, Airport) The staff at the Monte Carlo were excellent. They made our stay sooo much more enjoyable by helping with reservations/tours/recommendations. We'll probably go back during the rainy season just to get a different perspective. Highly Recommended!!

Room Tip: #19 overlooks the swimming pool from the 2nd story giving you the view and privacy. Never saw the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to meet your family down here. We will look forward to hear back from you in the coming days.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby England
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We have just spent 10 nights being looked after here. The condos are very spacious with beautiful terraces for breakfast overlooking the lush well maintained gardens. Christian, the manager, is a gem booking trips and giving honest advice on where to visit and what to do - and coming up with excellent ideas. Jaco is a great base for sightseeing - book a car and go see this wonderful country.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SUEPOPPET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guests

We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful vacation with us! Thank you for taking my advises on what to do. We always like to give good advises, recommend the best places to go, and even take care ourselves of your needs.

Thank you and I hope you are doing great at home!

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Not only was everything great, Cristian and the rest of staff accommodated all or needs. The condo was amazing, we felt right at home, and the personal chef that cook for our anniversary was extraordinary (Chef Kenia Saias). Everything was very close from fine dining to the grocery store, was just minutes away walking distance. Thank you Cristian and rest of staff!! See you next year.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leola Lopez M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time to give us your review. It is very important to us to know your experience.

Good to know you liked the Chef we recommend you.

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#8 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
4.6 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#1 of 45 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 stars 1,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Property: Monte Carlo Condominium
Address: Mid Main Street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing