We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jaco Costa Rica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monte Carlo Condominium
Ranked #2 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

What a wonderful place, condos are wonderful and safe. In fact the whole town Jaco is safe, no problems. We were there for a month and the staff is excellent. Planning on maybe coming back next year. Its very hot here, but no rain, only sun. Everything is close, supermarkets, liquor store, and all restaurants, that's a plus. The beach is about a 10 too 15 minute walk from condo. Probably the part that we don't like so much or the beaches, dark sand and Stoney and rip tides, but pretty too watch sun sets.n

Room Tip: Only two stories tall, lots of shade, we have friends staying on both levels, no complaints. Very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brown327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice reply. Yes, Jaco beach is really good to see amazing sunsets.

Please keep us in mind if you plan to comeback to CR.

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 176 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a great place, units are excellent, grounds are perfect and the staff is top notch.

Everything you need is in easy walking distance. Any and all tours experiences can be booked for you by Christian or Fany in the manager's office. Great 24 hour security at the gate and grounds.

Love, love, love this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billp198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure helping you booking your tours. We always make sure all our guests receive a great service and the best prices.

We always like to treat our visitors as "friends", so they can feel very comfortable during their stay.

My best regards

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed for a week with our 13- and 11-year old kids. The location couldn't be better - 1 block from the beach and close to restaurants/bars/shops. Christian and Fanny were extremely helpful setting up our tours, and providing restaurant recommendations. Even when our luggage didn't arrive, Christian helped communicate with the airline. Beautifully landscaped; modern; great security; well-equipped; comfortable. We couldn't recommend it more!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest

It was a pleasure helping you with your suitcases with the airline, we know how important it is to have your belongings while travelling.

We also appreciate your comments about our place. They really give us motivation to keep doing our best for all our visitors.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo!

My best regards

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this property. The gardens are lovely and the pool was a great place to socialize and cool off during the heat of the day. One suggestion I would make is to make it clear that guests are not to "reserve" lounge chairs around the pool by putting their belongings on them and not showing up for hours. The property is perfectly situated, close to restaurants and shopping and the beach. Cristian was extremely helpful, prompt to attend to our every need. A few days after we left Jaco, we realized that my husband's bank card was missing. I let Cristian know about this and he made every effort to try to track it down for us. Thank you again Cristian!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rmartens51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your time writing us your review. It was a pleasure helping you tracking your missing card. I hope everything is taken care of.

We will implement some ideas to make sure no one reserves a pool chair while not using the pool.

My best regards

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Not only was our condo perfect, but the grounds are beautiful and the staff is excellent - thank you Cristian! The location couldn't be better - close to the market, the dining, the shopping! Even though it's located only 1 block off the main street, you walk into the courtyard and you're in a tropical paradise - no street noise at all! The only thing we missed was a fitness center, other than that, the property and our stay in Jaco was absolutely fabulous!

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite #5 and it was perfect! Second floor, great view of the pool area, relatively nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments. Yes, that particular unit has a very nice location.

Please keep us in mind if you want to comeback to Costa Rica!

Regards

Cristian Chavarría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent a month, and I wish it could have been longer. The standards were everything you could expect from the word 'luxury'. Christian, the manager, was extremely helpful, with impeccable English and a very charming manner. The location is excellent - in the centre of the town and very near the beach, and the security was of a very high standard.

Room Tip: As far as I could see, they did not vary very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it very much.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarría

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My GF and I stayed for 2 nights and would have loved to have a couple more, we had a 2 bedroom but for the price it was well worth it, we should have invited friends! Christian the manager was a huge help giving us advice on food, transport, and setting up tours. This place is very clean, they have a guard at the gate 24/7, not that you have to worry about safety here as we never felt in any danger even when we were out at the bars late at night. It was would great for a multi-family place to stay or for two couples, and even for us with on two people it was half the price of a similar quality place in the states. Full kitchen with ice maker in our room, and TV that had two football games on Sunday! Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest

Your comments are always part of our motivation to keep doing our best for you.

We hope to see you back in Monte Carlo again.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jaco
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
5.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Caletas
Hotel Villa Caletas
#1 of 3 in Punta Leona
1,357 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 40 in Jaco
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Address: Mid Main Street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: $179 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing