We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary condo and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Carlo Condominium
Ranked #3 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exemplary condo and service”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I spent 10 days at the Monte Carlo Luxury condos and enjoyed every day, it's situated in the central part of Jaco and walking distance to the beach, grocery store, wonderful places to eat etc; The condo was immaculate both inside and out the grounds are pristine and quite. The staff are helpful, friendly and make you feel like family. The manager Cristian goes out of his way to ensure you to help and answer and questions you may have about the area and tours. you won't be disappointed staying here it's comfortable, safe and very clean we will be back!!! Thank you Cristian and staff for making this perfect.....Richard & Corrine, Albuq, NM

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments about as and the condo. We hope to see you once again in the future.

My best regards

Cristian
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
43
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hope, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

First time in Costa Rica for both my Boyfriend and myself. Christian, property manager, was a great help and answered all our questions along with booking our adventure day. This is a beautiful Condo Complex. Definitely worthy of mentioning. Great layout with ample room to enjoy. Great location and we were able to walk everywhere. Downtown was a block away with a grocery store right across the street. Very friendly people everywhere we went. The beach is beautiful and 4 km long. Check your tide schedules :). I do have to mention that the condo we were in had a few problems which were fixed quickly. The cleaning crew was less than clean. Kitchen walls are splattered with food, outlets covered with dust and dirt etc. The place needs a definite needs cleaning spree done on it. Nooks and crannies etc. I had a 2 piece bathing suit stolen my second day there so I suggest most important things go in the safe provided and don't take any expensive things with you. With that I was extremely disappointed and no one really cared, I felt, but the condo itself was beautiful and it's surroundings lovely as well. Christian and most of the staff were awesome. Secure gate at the front with the keepers as friendly as they come. Definitely worth a stay here :) Beautiful, tranquil and very quiet which was what we were looking for. Be prepared for the humidity. It never cools down here but awesome weather. Definitely good value. Enjoy :)

Room Tip: We had Condo 4 ground floor, right at the pool. I think next time we would choose an upper Condo wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasugi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and it was really nice to meet you here.

We are pretty sad to hear that you missed your bathing suit. It is pretty difficult to know if it was stolen or not as there was no proof. You told us on your second day about not finding it, but we thought you did find it since you didn't mention it once again. You told us at the end when you checked out and it was too late to help you more on this matter. We apologies for the inconvenience and as we said, we will compensate your lost. This type of problems is pretty rare in our place.

I will also review all your suggestions about this unit to make sure they are taken care of as soon as possible.

Thank you for your good comments in general, and we are pretty happy to hear that, you will choose our property for another vacation in Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The 2 bedroom 2 bath condo we rented was perfect for my mom, 2 sisters and myself. Plenty of space and centrally located near the main strip in Jaco. Christian made sure all our questions were answered and the rest of the staff was super friendly. Thanks for making our trip great!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KanikaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Director de Recepción at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Kanika:

Thank you for your comments.

It was really nice having you and your family in Monte Carlo Condominium.
I am glad you had a good vacation in Jaco.

My best regards.
Fany G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2013

great place to stay and very good prices. if your a local and just want to get away for a little sun and relaxation this is the place. very comfy units, great pool and kids pool, and close to many great places to eat. with a 2 year old this is the closest place to stay that meets our needs so we keep coming back....

Room Tip: 2nd floor balcony is great to relax or take a meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lionmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Director de Recepción at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for your review.

We really appreciate your comments about our property.

My best regards.
Fany G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

OUTSTANDING service matched by no one else in Costa Rica The manager of the property continues to deliver top notch service. He books our activities, our day trips, our transportation, at great prices and more importantly legitimate enterprises so we know we are getting exceptional service every time! The staff is above and beyond, the security is tight and friendly, and most importantly the condos are LUXURIOUS and have a washer/dryer and powerful air conditioning. You literally have all the comforts of home and then some, at a price that is worth every cent. I have stayed here with my traveling buddy several times and 2 single women can feel very safe and in the lap of luxury here! You truly will not regret booking your stay here. You'll end up coming back like we did, it's a great place to be centrally located within the country. BOOK NOW!!! :-)

Room Tip: See if you can't get a condo over looking to pool or into the mountains. All the patios are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily Ursula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

We feel happy to hear such nice review. It is always a pleasure for us to do our best for you.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo.

Cristian Ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Right up from the beach! By far the nicest, cleanest, beautifulest place in Jaco! The manager, Cristian is so amazing & helpful! He will fund you the best rates for tours & car rentals! Don't go into the town without checking rates with him first!!! He knows the best tours & restaurants & places to see! The security staff is so nice too! Maid service is great! Rooms are so nice & well kept! Excellent stay! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eisenbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank so much for your review.

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon Hills, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My 16 year old son and I just stayed at the Monte Carlo Luxury Condominiums. Everything about our 2 bedroom unit we liked. The security is good yet we haven't figured out why there is security as it appears to be very safe. The room was very clean and well stocked with all the things necessary to make it your home away from home. The atmosphere there is more of a resort hotel. Especially the pool area. An adult pool, a children's pool a jacuzzi and even a swim up bar. We were there during the off season and the pool bar wasn't opened. No problem as a supermarket is across the street and you can buy your pool beverages of your choice and bring them to the pool. The location is about 2 blocks from the center of Jaco. It's about a 90 minute drive from the SJO airport. There is taxi service, shuttle bus and a local bus available on this route. Go on line before you arrive and check your transportation options as a taxi is about 120.00 USD. The hotel has a shuttle service for less than that. They can meet you when you arrive, At the check in desk is a gentleman named Christian, He will get you off to a good start and can answer all your questions. If anything goes wrong, he can fix it. Impeccable English also. We totally enjoyed our stay and will return in the future. Almost forgot, a large patio to sit out on. Best deal in Jaco.

Room Tip: We like the rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 767captlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest

Your comments make us feel satisfied with our labor. It was really nice to meet you in Jaco beach.

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
561 reviews
5.1 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Property: Monte Carlo Condominium
Address: Mid Main Street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing