We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like your second home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Carlo Condominium
Ranked #3 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

great place to stay and very good prices. if your a local and just want to get away for a little sun and relaxation this is the place. very comfy units, great pool and kids pool, and close to many great places to eat. with a 2 year old this is the closest place to stay that meets our needs so we keep coming back....

Room Tip: 2nd floor balcony is great to relax or take a meal.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Director de Recepción at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear guest:

Thank you for your review.

We really appreciate your comments about our property.

My best regards.
Fany G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
There are newer reviews for Monte Carlo Condominium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

OUTSTANDING service matched by no one else in Costa Rica The manager of the property continues to deliver top notch service. He books our activities, our day trips, our transportation, at great prices and more importantly legitimate enterprises so we know we are getting exceptional service every time! The staff is above and beyond, the security is tight and friendly, and most importantly the condos are LUXURIOUS and have a washer/dryer and powerful air conditioning. You literally have all the comforts of home and then some, at a price that is worth every cent. I have stayed here with my traveling buddy several times and 2 single women can feel very safe and in the lap of luxury here! You truly will not regret booking your stay here. You'll end up coming back like we did, it's a great place to be centrally located within the country. BOOK NOW!!! :-)

Room Tip: See if you can't get a condo over looking to pool or into the mountains. All the patios are very...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily Ursula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

We feel happy to hear such nice review. It is always a pleasure for us to do our best for you.

Thank you for choosing Monte Carlo.

Cristian Ch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Right up from the beach! By far the nicest, cleanest, beautifulest place in Jaco! The manager, Cristian is so amazing & helpful! He will fund you the best rates for tours & car rentals! Don't go into the town without checking rates with him first!!! He knows the best tours & restaurants & places to see! The security staff is so nice too! Maid service is great! Rooms are so nice & well kept! Excellent stay! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eisenbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank so much for your review.

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My 16 year old son and I just stayed at the Monte Carlo Luxury Condominiums. Everything about our 2 bedroom unit we liked. The security is good yet we haven't figured out why there is security as it appears to be very safe. The room was very clean and well stocked with all the things necessary to make it your home away from home. The atmosphere there is more of a resort hotel. Especially the pool area. An adult pool, a children's pool a jacuzzi and even a swim up bar. We were there during the off season and the pool bar wasn't opened. No problem as a supermarket is across the street and you can buy your pool beverages of your choice and bring them to the pool. The location is about 2 blocks from the center of Jaco. It's about a 90 minute drive from the SJO airport. There is taxi service, shuttle bus and a local bus available on this route. Go on line before you arrive and check your transportation options as a taxi is about 120.00 USD. The hotel has a shuttle service for less than that. They can meet you when you arrive, At the check in desk is a gentleman named Christian, He will get you off to a good start and can answer all your questions. If anything goes wrong, he can fix it. Impeccable English also. We totally enjoyed our stay and will return in the future. Almost forgot, a large patio to sit out on. Best deal in Jaco.

Room Tip: We like the rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 767captlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Your comments make us feel satisfied with our labor. It was really nice to meet you in Jaco beach.

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Monte Carlo Condominium. It's a perfect place to go with your family. It`s well located. We enjoyed going to restaurants around. The supermarket is very close by.
We really recommend this Condominium. We are coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ileana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review.

Cristian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just one week ago I decided to spend the vacations with my family in a place reccomended for a travel agency. I just can say it is the perfect place for me and my family. the apartment is so nice, all funished with a big kitchen, comfortable living room, the master room so,so,so comfortable and a nice terrace with a perfect view the gardens.
My kids enjoyed so much the summing pool and jacuzzy also there are so many places you can visit in the area lke restaurants, ice cream, tours and surf schools where I decided to start with my son.
If you come to Costa Rica with your family I reccomended this place.

Room Tip: They charge $20 dollars for cleaning the room, so if you accept it remember it. All the appartments...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greivin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments, they always make us feel satisfied with our service.

Cristian Chavarria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Just took my first vacation and I am so glad I came across the Monte Carlo. The pictures they have online do not do this place justice! Not only is the staff there Great and friendly but it is in a prime location. Close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. We are coming back for Sure!!! Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! Love the Monte Carlo and Love Costa Rica!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montecarlo33, Gerente at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments.

I hope you comeback to our property again.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
2.5 mi away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
5.1 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,336 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Address: Mid Main Street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range: $140 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing