We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay...safe, clean, affordable, and convenient.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monte Carlo Condominium
Ranked #3 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great stay...safe, clean, affordable, and convenient.”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here Jan 11-18th and had a great week! The condo is awesome, 2 bedrooms, 2 bath, kitchen with plates, cups, utensils, etc,, a safe, and a washer and dryer. The condos also have wireless internet access so bring your laptop (yeah!). The condo is about 1.5 hrs from San Jose airport. Jaco is not a fancy area so be prepared for first impressions to be a little less than what you may originally expect. After wondering around downtown for a few days, we learned our way around and felt comfortable. Lots of places to eat and hang out, a grocery store across the street. The beaches are pretty if you look at the big picture (meaning beach with mountains in the back) but the shore has a dirty looking sand, and it just doesn't look clean. If you catch a day with big waves, you'll see lots of surfers which is pretty cool. My husband loved a gym that was on the beach (within walking distance); he called it a "Rocky" gym with a couple of boxing rings, not a lot of equipment, and no windows, just the ocean breeze. Cristain in the office helped us arrange a fishing trip and a zip-line trip. You can also take a taxi over to the famous Los Suenos Marina for $10-$12 (worth seeing) Over all, we had a GREAT time and I wish we'd stayed a month instead of a week.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larissagreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Guest

Good to hear you had a great stay. We really appreciate your comments about us.

Please keep us in mind for a future visit.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    20
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
42
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Monte Carlo Condominium is just beautiful place to relax and feel comfortable.
Condos are very specious, beautifully decorated and furnished, with private outdoor area.
Everything is surrounded with lush, tropical landscape.

Management and staff is very kind and friendly, and prompt on all requests, especially Cristian. He helped us a lot with organizing tours and places to explore.

Definitely recommend Monte Carlo condominiums to anyone who plans to visit Costa Rica. This is your place to stay !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanada1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Front Office Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, January 20, 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you for your good comments about our property on your review. Please keep us in mind if you plan to comeback to Costa Rica.

Regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

this is a beautiful property with a great staff. All the reservations/transportation issues were handled great via email with very prompt thorough answers to all questions. the property itself is beautiful with a lush courtyard and beautiful pool. the 24 hr guard and in condo safes werte a great sense of security. my father and i spent a week in the condo which was very nice with everything you could need. we traveled to costa rica for significant dental work and would highly recommend dr chaves located right across the street. Over all a great stay and i look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We have stayed here for 4 or 5 times during 2011. Condos are great and very clean, management and all the staff are very friendly.
It has a great location in Jaco, with a movie theather near by, super market and a lot of restaurants as well.
We go there every month if possible since it is a secure place to be at and it is only 90 minutes away from San Jose.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Gerente at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear guest

On behave of all Monte Carlo Staff; we want you to thank you for your comments about our Property. We work hard to satisfy all our guests needs while choosing us to stay in Costa Rica.

You are most welcome to comeback in the future.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

My Wife is Costa Rican and I am American by birth.. We have a home I. San Jose and need to get away sometimes.. The staff always goes well out of there way to help accommodate us and our 4 year old son always has a great time.. The grounds are well kept and very clean.. It is like being at home for us and I would highly recommend these condos to anyone.. They are located very central in Jaco and are a great Value .. Thanks Guys

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Gerente at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We appreciate it very much.

Look forward to seeing you in the future.

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed here with my wife on our honeymoon. Staff was very nice, quick to respond to the few requests that we had. Condo was very nice, high end materials, and very good prices. Security was good, which is nice to have in Jaco. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room. We were shown a bottom floor room, which was nice, but if you don't m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassidyB6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, October 14, 2011
Dear guest

On behave of all Monte Carlo Staff; we want you to thank you for your comments about our Property. We work hard to satisfy all our guests needs while choosing us to stay in Costa Rica.

You are most welcome to comeback in the future.

My best regards

Cristian Chavarria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Monte Carlo is conveniently located in the heart of Jaco. Beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Excellent value and a friendly staff especially Cristian.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacomontecarlo, Manager at Monte Carlo Condominium, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you, we appreciate your good comments about our Vacation Condo.

We hope to see you again.

Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jaco hotels
1.5 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 42 in Jaco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Jaco Beach All Inclusive Resort
0.3 mi away
Apartotel Flamboyant
Apartotel Flamboyant
#15 of 42 in Jaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Carlo Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Condominium

Property: Monte Carlo Condominium
Address: Mid Main Street | Jaco Beach, Jaco 61101, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Specialty Lodging in Jaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monte Carlo Condominium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Monte Carlo luxury condominiums are the best value and location in Jaco Beach. We are ideally located in the center of town within steps to beach, shopping, restaurants, pharmacy, salon, supermarket, tours, discos, Beatles Bar, etc. You do not need a car here, you can walk everywhere. If you prefer a ride, a taxi pickup at the front gate to anywhere in town is $2.00 the property is an oasis of peace and tranquility in the heart of Jaco Beach. You will be surrounded with the sounds of the many exotic birds that visit the grounds daily as well as the soothing sound of beautiful fountains. The grounds of the condominiums are beautifully landscaped and include a huge pool with swim up bar, jacuzzi, and rancho area with grill and tables and chairs for your outdoor cooking. The condo is fully furnished and equipped for cooking. The condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, full kitchen, living room, laundry room, patio, and is 1400 square feet. The condo is finished to a high standard with granite counters in the kitchens and bathrooms, tile floors, GE stainless steel appliances, solid wood cabinetry, and recessed lighting throughout the apartment. In the Master bedroom there is a King size bed and master bathroom with walk in shower. The guest bedroom has a Queen size bed and guest bathroom with shower and tub. The living room and bedrooms have full size sliding glass doors that open up to the patio and lush landscaping. During the day the apartment is showered with natural sunlight, it feels like your living in the garden. Amenities here include free wireless internet, 24 hour manned security in gated complex, cable TV, air conditioning, in house washer and dryer, and concierge desk to arrange all tours and transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Monte Carlo Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Carlo Condominium Hotel Jaco
Monte Carlo Condominium Costa Rica/Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing