We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Zest Restaurant

Lemon Zest Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 141 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: Seafood, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of Main street in Jaco, Costa Rica.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I visited Lemon Zest twice in the past two weeks. Delicious food, from appetizers to mains! Service is very good as is the atmosphere. Outside seating is great. Inside can be very noisy, the only drawback!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Surreywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    147
    64
    22
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The service is excellent and the waiter was very accommodating to my food allergies. It is hard to find a restaurant in a foreign country that will take the time to make sure that the food will not cause you any problems. Since I have Celiac this is very important to me. The food is great and we definitely enjoy eating there!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Vacationed in Costa Rica for the past nine years, and have dined at Lemon Zest at least six times during the past three years and have never had a bad meal. The fish dishes are always outstanding. Portions are large and service is good, although the restaurant can be noisy when it is crowded. A definite can't miss spot for dinner in Jaco.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

My friends done here during every visit to the area- it was my first time to enjoy it.

Chef Patrick prepared a gluten free herb infused Lobster special for me! It was melt in your mouth excellent!

We tried the Pistachio Martini and it was dangerously tasty.

The service was attentive and fun. A must stop during your visit!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ellis38103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visit Jaco about 4 times a year and always dine at Lemon Zest when we are in town.
The duck is spectacular and the lobster is tender and delicious. The ahi tuna appetizer is a must.

Run by a family from Florida, they truly serve an international cuisine appreciated by all travelers.
Make reservations early as it is no secret Lemon Zest is one of the best places for dinner in Jaco.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cmara32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Zest Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Lemon Zest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing