We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon Zest was fantastic!!!”

Lemon Zest Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 168 Restaurants in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $38
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in the heart of Main street in Jaco, Costa Rica.
Michigan, usa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lemon Zest was fantastic!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I had dinner at Lemon Zest last night in Jaco, Costa Rica. As newly empty nesters, we eat out way too much and are rarely surprised(in a good way) with restaurants. Well Lemon Zest was FANTASTIC. What a great surprise from a place like Jaco. The food was surprising, innovative, hot and delicious! In addition the prices were very reasonable. My wife and I each had 2 appetizers because they had so many and they all sounded great. I had 2 beers and my wife had a couple cokes. We also split a piece of ice cream pie for dessert. The total was $75US.

Our server, Ivan was also top notch. He was upbeat and attentive, and man he could remember a lot of specials.

I highly recommend you make this one of your dinners if you are in or around Jaco.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    184
    79
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Food in Jaco”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great food, awesome waitstaff, fabulous hostess-manager who worked to get us in w.o reservation (advice: worth making the reservation folks!) Best food in Jaco, without a doubt. Fresh delicious ingredients, seasoned to perfection, fun staff - including the bartender - awesome pineapple mojito! Well run and great food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Of the places in jaco, this place is probably one of the better. But in reality, it's decent. In fact, the service is subpar. The food is decent. The salad was over dressed and the entrees lacked flavor. It seemed that everything had a teaspoon of sugar added- including the drinks! I'd come back only bc the other options are few and far between. But lemon zest, in reality, in terms of food, is a "zesty" Applebee's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ast2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villanova, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everything about this restaurant is great. Six people. all with different entrees experienced the same level of excellence. I had to force myself not to go back and try other restaurants in Jaco but none compared, truely a winner.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Farfromhome4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food worth the wait”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Ordered take-out tonight. Showed up on time to pick up food, and had to wait 20 minutes for the order to be ready. Bar atmosphere was fun while waiting. And the food was great, no regrets.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PilatusDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Zest Restaurant also viewed

Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
Jaco, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Lemon Zest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing