We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in all of Costa Rica!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Burica

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rancho Burica
Balatonfured, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best place in all of Costa Rica!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Friendly staff, great laughs and high spirit! Food is great, well stocked kitchen / drinks. Surfing and nature is one of the best! The 40 km beach is just as nature intended, untouched by humans. Spectacular waterfalls cascading into the ocean / beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    3
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
21
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verbier, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 weeks with our 9 month old son, and we all loved it for different reasons. I got to surf out our front door on a virtually private wave. My wife didn't have to think about food preparation, and my kid got to hang with tons of cool people in one of the best locations available. Super safe, super laid-back, super friendly, great weather, awesome waves, very clean, muy rico food, and trits! I wouldn't hesitate to go back, and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nippledeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

The location of Rancho Burica is one of a kind! You're in the middle of the jungle with a clean pointbreak right in front of your door. You wake up in paradise, gabe a cup of fresh coffie and go surfing where the pelikans fly over your head and turtles pop up their heads. The sound of a horn blows you out of the water for breakfest witch includes fresh bread, fruit, juice, veggies and rice with beans. Depending on the waves it's time for a hike into the jungle or some horseback riding or you choose your hammock and chill out. Even in the hammock you'll see the wild life (monkeys, parrots, leguana's ect) passing by. The Rancho has a great atmosphere and the staff and food are awsome! I was travelling alone and met loads of nice people at the Rancho. If you go to Costa Rica scedule this as your last stop, if you want to travel around because leaving this amaizing place is hard.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

After hearing about this place for so long, my girlfriend and I decided to head to Rancho Burica. We were welcomed by the sounds of the wildlife and the friendly staff!

Didn't really have a plan so stayed there for 5 weeks in total. Great staff, great food, great location.

Rooms are simple, but nice and are being cleaned regularly. The chef prepares breakfast and dinner every day, so no need to go out! The food is great!

Pavones is nearby, but there's heaps of surfspots along the main road.

If you are looking for tranquility, relaxed vibes and good surf, definitely stay at Rancho Burica!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krumpet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed at Rancho Burica on our honeymoon after hearing about it through a friend. We were promised an experience we won't forget and Rancho Burica certainly did not disappoint. Great food, great company, afew cold beers and plenty of R&R in a place where rainforest meets the ocean, Originally we had only planned to stay 3 nights. We ended up staying 8 nights and only left because we had a plane to catch. Bas the manager was a great host and was always on hand to make our experience even richer. One of the great places!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krumpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfito
25.0 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
24.1 mi away
Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge
20.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Bosque del Cabo Rainforest Lodge
16.0 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#6 of 15 in Puerto Jimenez
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
11.7 mi away
Lapa Rios Ecolodge Osa Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Burica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Burica

Property: Rancho Burica
Address: Apartado 131 | Punta Banco, Golfito 8201, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Golfito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Golfito
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rancho Burica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Burica Costa Rica/Golfito

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing