We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Golfito
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We went to Golfito on a whim, literally we picked it out of our guide book. This place was relaxing and is on our list of places to return to should we ever make it back to Costa Rica. We bounced around a lot on our trip and only wish we could have stayed here a bit longer. This is a reason to return for sure. Thanks for the wonderful memories!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CanadianRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Roland Golfito
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 108 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

If you have not been to Casa Roland-Golfito......you better go there right now!!!! I had the pleasure of visiting the hotel recently.......it is great!!!! the people very very friendly.....the facilities were amazing.......it is almost new!!!! The guestroom was impeccably clean, pool area & meeting space was wonderful!!!!!
The amount of detail put into this hotel during construction is second to none.........a great place.......I will be talking to all of of my friends to go & visit the property!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveller1NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

I love costa Rica, but i've never been in a such a terrible hotel like this,
Everything was too expensive, and the service was the worst service you could imagine,
When we wanted to order a snack, in the snack bar, they told us, very grossly:
WHAT DO YOU WANT? CAN'T YOU SEE WE'RE BUSY??, WE CAN'T TAKE YOUR ORDER..

After that.. we waited 2hrs for the food.. 2HRS!! because they didn't knew where our food were.. WORST HOTEL EVER!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Maru25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Very nice decor. Very clean. Large adult swimming pool, and kiddie pool. Food is priced reasonably and large portions. Staff are very friendly & helpful. High speed internet works excellent. Rooms are nicely decorated and beds very comfortable.
We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Caretaker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

My wife and I stayed a week a this top level hotel. Best Air Conditioning of any place we've visited. Great staff!! Good English spoken. Excellent food. Nothing to compare in the area.
Fishing is Exceptional.
All will enjoy the pool and other facilities to be completed shortly.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roysUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2009

Very nice newer hotel, no ton the water though. Had a greatime nice rooms great fishing with the [-] crew

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pescador4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

Two things to recommend Golfit: incredible fishing and the Hotel Casa Roland. Have had the great pleasure of staying there twice (once before they opened). Beautifuly appointed large rooms with very comfortable beds, couches, chairs, bar with fridge and flat screen TV with cable. Great bathrooms with 2 sinks, large shower and lots of hot water.
The restaurant was superior except the Tico strip steak. The pool and spa were not yet open (expected to open end of March), but when complete, the Casa Roland will be a first class boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tico_traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golfito
1.5 mi away
Hotel Samoa del Sur
Hotel Samoa del Sur
#7 of 12 in Golfito
62 reviews
5.3 mi away
La Purruja Lodge
La Purruja Lodge
#9 of 12 in Golfito
29 reviews
11.6 mi away
Playa Cativo Lodge
Playa Cativo Lodge
#1 of 12 in Golfito
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
Agua Dulce Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Puerto Jimenez
341 reviews
7.3 mi away
Playa Nicuesa Rainforest Lodge
4.2 mi away
Esquinas Rainforest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Roland Golfito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Roland Golfito

Address: Calle Zona Americana, Golfito 60701, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Osa Peninsula > Golfito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golfito
Price Range: $98 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Casa Roland Golfito 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito, the best you can stay in this rea of Costa Rica, offers 50 luxury rooms, included Master Suite and Junior Suites.Luxury Bar and restaurante, SPA, pool, tranquil, comfortable, friendly, close to Golfito airport field. Enjoy a day trip by boat to our secluded beach club, 20 minutes away.Or let us get you inmerse in the rainfores close to the property. We also offer some of the best sportfishing in the world, saifish, marlin, wahoo etc. Don't miss this unexplored part of Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Casa Roland Golfito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Roland Golfito Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing