We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but pleasant place.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tortuguero
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Don Quichotte
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Don Quichotte is a very small hotel, with only 3 rooms, very simple, but well located inside the Tortuguero village. Hotel offers no breakfast, but this is not a problem, there are a couple of nice places in the village whre you can have it even very early in the morning. The great thing is that Gilbert, who takes care of the hotel, knows all the best guides of the village, with each one specialty: turtles, canoe on the channels of the park, 'frogs hunting at night', ... . The only negative comment I would make is that the pool is not very clean. But at the end of the day, the only thing which matters is to have good guides as you are all the time outside. Definitely a place I recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 75 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

For all those who're seeking for a sweety and quiet place in Tortuguero. Close to the sea, bungalows with all comodities (Hot Water, WIFI, swimming pool...) and nice owners speaking English, Spanish and French.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ythay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

If you chose to stay in the town of Tortuguero, you know already decided not to stay in the fancy lodges just outside of Tortuguero.
If you still want very clean rooms, a nice size pool and friendly owners, this is the place to go!!!

We enjoyed it a lot!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel_with_family01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeinlarochelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lyndesrochers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tortuguero hotels
0.0 mi away
Tortuga Lodge & Gardens
Tortuga Lodge & Gardens
#1 of 8 in Tortuguero
1,085 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Baula Lodge
La Baula Lodge
#3 of 8 in Tortuguero
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Miss Junie's
Hotel Miss Junie's
#9 of 34 in Tortuguero
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cabinas El Icaco Tortuguero
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tortuguero Natural
Hotel Tortuguero Natural
#3 of 9 in Tortuguero
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tortuguero Beach
Hotel Tortuguero Beach
#7 of 9 in Tortuguero
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Quichotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Quichotte

Address: 50 metres de la Mer, Tortuguero, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Tortuguero
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Tortuguero
Price Range: $42 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Hotel Don Quichotte Costa Rica/Tortuguero

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing