We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More curry!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stashus con Fusion

Stashus con Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Caribbean, Asian, Costa Rican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: loco natural restaurant has changed its name to Stashus con Fusion offering the same great atmosphere, service and delicious food. Come enjoy for yourself and please feel free to make any compliments or constructive criticism, its all greatly appreciated
Tonosi, Panama
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“More curry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

A great selection of curries and cultural culinary infusions. We ordered the Caribbean and Green curries. Mine was spicy and had mostly chicken. Wish there had been more veggies on the plate, but there was a really good salad with the meal. The food was excellent and the place is decorated with very colorful and interesting artwork. There are an array of seating options and you could come to Stashu for romance, fun, or a quick stop at the bar.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    121
    35
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent cuisine in the middle of nowhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was one of the best meals we had in Costa Rica (would have been the best if Banana Azul didn't have such great food!) Thrilled with the selection of both carnivorous and vegetarian options and zingy Caribbean flavors. Inventive concoctions kept us sharing off our plates all evening.

But be warned: the drinks are large and strong!

The atmosphere was perfect; we loved the art on the walls and the Moroccan setting. A gem!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohoes, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stopped here because we heard from another couple about the amazing Pina Coladas and food here. Both were great - especially the Pina Colada!
The automsphere is delicate and comforting. Lights are low and relaxing for a romantic dinner. We enjoyed the Chicken Curry and my boyfriend enjoyed a seafood dish. Very enjoyable. After dinner, the owner came over and we enjoyed a nice conversation with him. What a great man.
Thank you for the great dining experience!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DumesNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
339 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here as it wAs recommended. We shared the pakoras to start, which were pleasant and had a hint of spice, not the same as in India but were a good attempt. We had the chicken and fish mango Malaysian curry. The sea bass curry was nice but was very much Thai tasting, not Malaysian. The chicken curry was good but again Thai tasting. Probably the best we have tried in central America. For me a few to many things on the plate, starfruit, watermelon, corn on the cob etc, Malaysia, Thai or Indian don't serve this. I wAs also a bit miffed what the Caribbean curry with Indian Madras sauce would be, both are separate cuisines, with different spices so should be kept separate in my opinion. Overall though lovely restaurant, nice staff, nice tasting food, average pricing. They also have a tarot card lady in on a Monday night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great restaurant with a good selection at a reasonable price. We loved the atmosphere and the service. Was the best dinner we had during our 5 days in Puerto Viejo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Misterchips666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stashus con Fusion also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Stashus con Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing