We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go here for dinner!”
Review of Stashus con Fusion

Stashus con Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Caribbean, Asian, Costa Rican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: loco natural restaurant has changed its name to Stashus con Fusion offering the same great atmosphere, service and delicious food. Come enjoy for yourself and please feel free to make any compliments or constructive criticism, its all greatly appreciated
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must go here for dinner!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Several locals recommended this place for dinner, so we decided to try it. Wow. We all had the special, which was fish encrusted in macadamia nuts with a white chocolate-infused sauce. My oh my. It was probably our favorite meal of the trip, and we had some GREAT meals in Puerto Viejo. Friendly service and lovely atmosphere. Dining outside was one of the best parts of eating out in PV.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    124
    36
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The food (day special) was incredible, and the staff extremely welcoming and friendly. An experience in itself; go there!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suiza13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bravo Stashu”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

A tastefully decorated restaurant that shows off a selection of the owner's artwork. Despite it being very busy when we arrive the service was second to none. Fantastic curries served in large portions and good value. I often find that curried dishes that I have when travelling fail to hit the mark but this was obviously the exception and has set the bar by which all future curries whilst travelling will be measured by.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So So So good.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Don't miss Stahus awesome artwork and awesome food. Best meal we had in Puerto Viejo! The atmosphere was relaxing and the lighting was perfect. We were very comfortable here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karenscherrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“con-fusion at it's best!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The atmosphere is beautiful, saris, artwork and garden. Super service and Stash, the owner and chef, is an amazing person and artist if you have the chance to talk to him.
Must try Pakoras and Spicy Plantain as apps. We had steak in traditional jerk sauce and the special of the night, a macadamia nut crusted tilapia filet with a white-wine white-chocolate sauce, can it get any better? Jamaican margaritas is a must-try cocktail, with flor de jamaica (sorrel) and tequila. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Raul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stashus con Fusion also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Stashus con Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing