We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious atmosphere, and the food too”
Review of Stashus con Fusion

Stashus con Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: loco natural restaurant has changed its name to Stashus con Fusion offering the same great atmosphere, service and delicious food. Come enjoy for yourself and please feel free to make any compliments or constructive criticism, its all greatly appreciated
Squamish, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious atmosphere, and the food too”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This great vegan-friendly place, is a restaurant that you don't want to miss when in Puerto Viejo. You can find there beautiful Indian, Thai and Mexican dished (my personal top 3 cuisines), and their cats are so cute!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    129
    38
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glebe sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fresh,innovative,local flavours”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Husband and I both had fish his was curry
Lovely flavors complemented by the fruit cocktail...cooled the body.Appetizers fun and tasty.
I could not tackle dessert but husband had an apple crumble with a twist other desserts were more interesting but he is a sucker for apple crumble.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank westwoodGlebeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount vernon, WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and wonderful atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I got to take our godkids to dinner here on one of our last nights in Puerto Viejo. The atmosphere is magial! Lights, textures, art on the walls, and the smell is amazing. Our waitress was sweet and thoughtful, the food was delicious; full of flavor and the menu selection was incredible. We will be coming back for sure!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank amg347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Valentine's Dinner with Stashu”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stashu, the amiable and talented artist/chef, outdid himself. The chicken satays were perfection. My fish in a Thai peanut sauce was tantalizing but hte star dish of the evening was the macademia nut crusted fish in a Chardonnay white chocolate sauce. Don't miss this restaurant when in Puerto Viejo and take a bottle of his dragon breathing sauce home to refresh your memory of your visit in this funkadelic spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatHizFakShon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotacachi, Ecuador
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Interesting sauces”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

A unique experience. Try the fish of the day with white wine & white chocolate sauce. Well worth the money

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stashus con Fusion also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Stashus con Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing