We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fusing it all together”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stashus con Fusion

Stashus con Fusion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Caribbean, Asian, Costa Rican, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: loco natural restaurant has changed its name to Stashus con Fusion offering the same great atmosphere, service and delicious food. Come enjoy for yourself and please feel free to make any compliments or constructive criticism, its all greatly appreciated
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fusing it all together”
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the Thai peanut sauce dishes. Madras wasn't as tasty, but still good. Love the complimentary salad starter. Drinks were great too - Loco and Mojito.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fionnbahr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    122
    36
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal at Stashu's”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our family went to Stashu's for dinner. We enjoyed everything about it. The food was delicious. I had fish with a mango sauce. The presentation was appetizing. The service was attentive, friendly, and multilingual. The backgound music enhanced the feeling without being too loud. The atmosphere is fun yet peaceful. The decor is creative and attractive. It's a great place to spend an evening. You'd pay a lot more for this meal in the U.S.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garytros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simondmd
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“best food I've ever had in costa rica, great vibe, charming staff”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We read the lonely planet guidebook and decided to give this place a try as it was the top choice. Ate there twice (plus had leftovers for breakfast).... between four of us tried loads of different dishes, all of which were amazing (although I don't personally love chipotle sauce). Shashu plus staff were all really friendly and funny people. One of the waitresses, a mixed Bavarian/costa rican gal was also very cute :-) I will visit puerto viejo again and will probably go straight to this restaurant!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simondmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
“Splendid Experience!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After having a few meals here during our last trip to Puerto Viejo, we're compelled to spread the word. The food was amazing! Original succulent drinks and original dishes alongside delicious favourites... I swear, the fish tacos were blew me away! The staff is fantastic and so very nice. Lastly, the decor and art abound within the dining room and lounge was stunning and beautiful. We 100% recommend Stashus con Fusion!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexH_from_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“best appetizer ever”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

platanos picante was the best appetizer i ever had! worth the whole night!i recomend this place for a special night in puerto viejo.good for couples.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vitor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stashus con Fusion also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Stashus con Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing