We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best breakfast of my life”

Como en mi Casa Art Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Costa Rican, Healthy, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Small Cafeteria with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, where it is possible to taste healthy food around an artistic ambient created totally with recycled materials.All products are homemade with organic local products.Located in downtown Puerto Viejo, on the second floor with a beautiful view of the Caribbean sea, next to the organic market of Saturday morning.Gluten-free options.Free Wifi.
Cranfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best breakfast of my life”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was such a great experience to have my breakfast in this restaurant...!!
Ran by a couple of Italians, the coffee is obviously delicious... But not only! The juices and food are really good. I was delighted both by the quantities and the quality of the food (the ingredients are carefully and choosen).
Very warm welcoming and beautiful place.

One thing to say : go for it !

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlineMyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    22
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This place has the absolute best coffee in Puerto Viejo! The staff is so accommodating and pleasant, you can tell everyone has a lot of pride in their products. Great place!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raeomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Puerto Viejo!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Gluten free pancakes, veggies, the best cappuccino anywhere, the people are awesome, everything made from scratch so don't be in a hurry, feel the LOVE that is put into your meal and to your experience. Organic when they can and all made to your liking. They speak english so easy to order.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GuildedLifeBalance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atenas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Atypical "Slow Food"”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for lunch today and were floored. Roberto and his wife, who own the restaurant, greeted us as if we were old friends they were delighted to see. Theirs is not a typical anything restaurant. Everything they have is homemade, and they love to create something new, just for you. A truly wonderful place to eat, different from any other restaurant in Costa Rica.

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grecia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
142 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“quirky, fun”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Restaurant with really good pancakes, spicy jam and good view of life in Puerto Viejo from this second floor restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedheadinCr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como en mi Casa Art Cafe also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Como en mi Casa Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing