We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST organic chocolate pastries!”

Como en mi Casa Art Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Small Cafeteria with a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, where it is possible to taste healthy food around an artistic ambient created totally with recycled materials.All products are homemade with organic local products.Located in downtown Puerto Viejo, on the second floor with a beautiful view of the Caribbean sea, next to the organic market of Saturday morning.Gluten-free options.Free Wifi.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
1 review
“BEST organic chocolate pastries!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

So delicious...the little cookies by the counter are heaven...I bike into town just for these!! Love love love it. Great espresso, wonderful hummus, delicious salads, and GREAT BREEZE up there!! Awesome place. The owners are very friendly and attentive. MUST TRY!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AHreyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    22
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great food, great view.”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very tasty and fresh sandwich.Made with organic ingredients.Sit on the balcony and enjoy a view of the surf and the rainforest.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cian78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice way to start your day”
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

I found this little place this morning searching for a little breakfast.
Alone with my Coelho book i decided to enjoy the view from their little balcony reading and having breakfast at the same time.

The owners are really nice. Started their project about 2 months ago with a ver nice menu. Great for vegan or people wanting natural products!

I really enjoyed my first vegan pancake!

Thanxs!

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“A true feeling of Love.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I live in place, and the new opening of 'Como en mi Casa'- Art Café, has been a lovely surprise to me and it gives a plus to Puerto Viejo itself, adding new colors of love and semplicity to our Caribbean stay. Manuela and Roberto tempt every culture and different taste with their organic chocolate & coffee, hand made bread, cakes & marmelades (passion fruit, papaya&ginger, strawberry&cinnamon....!) tropical fruit, yogurt, pancakes, homelettes, burritos, tacos, smoothies...Glutin free & veggan welcomed.
Open from 7.00am to 4.00 pm, for breakfast or lunch, they turned to be a home away from home.

Nadia

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaPerladelCaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The only restaurant that offers Gluten free food - A must for all people who want to get healthy food”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

When I came to Puerto Viejo I found this restaurant nearby the beach and they offered Gluten-free food.

I tried it once and it tasted so well that from that moment on I went nearly everyday there for having lunch. Also the prices are lower than in other tourist resturants that don't offer Glutenfree food.

The quality of the food is really good and I hope that this restaurant wil become an institution in Puerto viejo for people who like healthy food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hofer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Como en mi Casa Art Cafe also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Como en mi Casa Art Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing