We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience,”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jacaranda Hotel and Jungle Garden
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Travelled to puerto viejo with 7 friends, stayed at the Jacaranda for the duration of our 12 day visit. The place is great, really friendly atmosphere and a caring staff. The rooms are fantastic for their price point, quite relaxing. Puerto Viejo was a great destination, lots of activities to fill your days with such as visits to the jaguar sanctuary, hikes through the jungle, visits to Indian reserves, jungle four wheeling, zip-lining.. The list goes on. There are several great beaches nearby as well (obviously).

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 148 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

They made us a great price considering it was low season $36/2pers. The jungle gardens were beautiful and the room was private and quite. We had moved from Cabinas Larry which was super noisy and with no curtains on the windows (for almost the same price), Jacaranda was just perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cássia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located, clean , comfortable, adequate rooms. Mosquito netting, cable tv, good hot water, great little kitchen for all to share - well equipped and very clean. Lovely garden and funky tiled walkways - on this Panama, CR, Nicaragua trip - this one of our favorite places ... And by the way ... The low season rates were very comfy. Great hammocks as well. This place gets high marks for down to earth hominess and Caribbean infused vibe and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It's like my home away from home! I've spent many vacations with Vera @ Jacaranda, she has created a lovely, beautiful, comfortable and very reasonably priced place to welcome visitors of Puerto Viejo. It's right in the heart of the town but it's quiet and feels like its own little oasis. I can't wait to get back for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmaKNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Quiet, great location really close to all the shops and bars. The place is really quiet, the only noise you'll hear it's the birds singing in the morning. Rooms are really cute, with mosquito nets on beds. The only thing that didn't thrill me (and that's the reason for the 4 stars) is the fact that walls are really thin so you can kind of hear a little bit of what's happening around you -- not loads of privacy!! But showers are really great, very spacious and sinked in nature. Really nice, prices are reasonable and staff really kind too. There's also a lovely cat in the reception area. And a kitchen, too. Worth the money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrica1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

A lovely little hotel away from the busy main road of Puerto Viejo. I had a room up some stairs with a veranda and picturesque view from the shuttered window. The hotel has been designed with lots of greenery and places to sit and relax, the paths have been made out of pretty mosaic tiles. There is free Wifi by reception, the hotel doesn't offer any food however Bread and Chocolate is just down the road and lots of other restaurants close by. No AC but a decent ceiling fan made the nights comfortable enough.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night as we already had reservations for 4 nights somewhere else...it was lovely..nice friendly staff, clean rooms and great location away from the main drag.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frankietfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boutique Indalo
Hotel Boutique Indalo
#6 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Guarana
Hotel Guarana
#9 of 54 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
3.1 mi away
Playa Chiquita Lodge
Playa Chiquita Lodge
#1 of 2 in Playa Chiquita
167 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Toucan Stay Inn
The Toucan Stay Inn
#2 of 3 in Punta Uva
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacaranda Hotel and Jungle Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacaranda Hotel and Jungle Garden

Address: Avenida 67 & Calle 215, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 116 Specialty Lodging in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: $49 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 14 rooms and bungalows with private bath with hot water, ventilators, hammocks, mosquito nets, television, gift shop, mosaic tiled floors all nestled in a exotic and magical garden.Our services include shared service kitchen, massage bless SPA, private parking, laundry service, security box, baggage storage, mini bar.Wi-Fi and cable T.V. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabinas Jacaranda Puerto Viejo
Jacaranda Hotel And Jungle Garden Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing