We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Open Mic”

The Lazy Mon Sports & Music Bar
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Open Mic”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Sunday night, best open Mic i've ever been to. Mostly Expats but good variety and a lot of fun! My friend and I kept saying we would check out the next act and leave if it was bad but we stayed all night.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALI924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    133
    46
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales, null, Turks and Caicos Islands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect beach bar, but a little dirty”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This place is really well located, right on the beach. Really good service. A friendly waiter, Brett, even let my husband use his bicycle to draw some money rather than pay with credit card (thus avoiding extra charges). Good food - onion rings are real good. Uncharacteristically dirty for the eateries in Costa Rica. Beer bottles and cans littered our view and tables etc didn't seem clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Amazing little place by the water, great drinks, good prices, friendly staff and beautiful sunsets! The live music is pretty chilled and fun, loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelersYJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I don't need to tell you to go there.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

If you stay in Puerto Viejo for at least a couple of nights, you will most likely end up at the Lazy Mon. Their drink specials, food and great live music by the ocean draws quite a crowd many nights.

A tip: Grab a table when the band takes a break. They can sometimes be hard to get while the music is going on.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I spent almost every night here. Their food is average but its a great place to hang out and meet new people. There is a ping-pong table, foosball table and pool table. One night there was live music and a bonfire and the bar was so full. It was a beautiful atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Remi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lazy Mon Sports & Music Bar also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to The Lazy Mon Sports & Music Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing