We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Bonita

Pita Bonita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come enjoy our Freshly Baked Pita Bread, Hummus, Falafel, Salads, Chicken Shawarma,Lamb Kebab while, sitting among the vibrant trees of the the rain forest. Enjoy a game of backgammon while, sipping Turkish coffee or just take a break from your bike ride to enjoy a fresh lemonade with mint,a cold beer or cocktail. We are located just before Punta Uva,on the main road between Puerto Viejo and Manzanillo. Take Away Orders Possible.
Santa Teresa, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We just got back from there and we had to write a review...!
The place has good vibe, really good food, ,good price, fresh home made and fast !
We recommend and we for sure will come back.

Helpful?
Thank santateresavillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    37
    4
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty humous! Nice to find somewhere different in Costa Rica!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Humous was so good, and the prices are good for what you get. Felt very full and even took the left overs back with me for the next day! Staff are great too

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beegirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Mmm...Mmm...Mediterranean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ate two meals here during our stay, one dinner, one lunch, same menu, but the food was very good. I wanted to try Babaganoush (roasted eggplant dip) because I had always wondered what it tasted like. It was good but for my taste needed a tiny bit of salt, which the waitress brought. We ordred the falafel with hummus, both were well seasoned very tasty. There were 4 falafel on a generous plate of hummus, and a large portion of fresh pita for scooping the hummus. They also brought some pickled cabbage which had a nice taste, and and herb based not sauce, which my husband enjoyed. We also ordered the lamb kebob pita which was very good, the meat being somewhat similar to gyro meat in taste. The meat was tender, delicious and plentiful. Portions were generous and entirely satisifying. Fairly priced. Not always open for lunch (we noticed)....I asked the waitress why....might be good weather for the beach. Definitely worth checking this one out.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place was unforgettable for us. We had spent the afternoon riding our bikes around the area, and by lunch we were very hot and hungry. came across Pita Bonita and the delicious smell pulled us right in there. It ended up being one of the most memorable meals we had our entire trip to Costa Rica. The pita was super fresh and homemade, hummus, totally delicious, falafel (the best I've ever had)....and the chicken and salad - fantastic. The folks who run the place were pros and my son still mentions little Skye (the owner's daughter) who was very sweet and friendly. This lunch will stay with me for a long time. Soooooo good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I thought the food wasn't great. We had a pita dish and it was definitely overpriced for what we ate, especially if you compare it to the rest of the restaurants around. It was a disappointment because the place looked really nice from outside. They have take-away food, it is probably a better option if you are in a rush or want to eat in your cabin.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Bonita also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Pita Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing