We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meet interesting travellers in a relaxed environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vista Verde Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Lots of nature, adventure & nightlife around Puerto Viejo. But the Hospedaje itself is a quiet, very pleasant and relaxing place! A well-equipped kitchen is available for free use. While cooking, I met a lot of other interesting travelers. Good conversation and shared trips have come from. The financial benefit for my travel budget was only one of many benefits... I really enjoyed beeing in Vista Verde for a couple of days!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carl-m-keller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

It's an absolutely peaceful and phantastic place to stay! A quiet, beautiful, comfortable and very clean B&B - surrounded by a wonderful jungle garden. You can just lie all day long in one of the hammocks, smell & see beautiful flowers and watching animal life passing by... colibries and all kind of birds, frogs, lizzards, butterflies, sloths and and and... But if you don't want to hang arround too much: it's located in perfect proximity to a couple of great beaches, rainforest, restaurants & nightlife - almost everything within walking distance. Cathy & Olaf are very sympathetic operators! They speak german, english, italian and french fluently. No question was left unanswered and they are always helpful, full of good ideas and humour. We had planed to stay only 3-4 days and were than a total of 9 days there... we didn't regret a single second :-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iris-worldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raquel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Depende, estas son habitaciones compartidas, creo que solo existe una matrimonial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VAL_Chile2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ruben Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Elisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Blue Conga
Hotel Blue Conga
#2 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
668 reviews
0 mi away
Cabinas Coconut Grove
Cabinas Coconut Grove
#20 of 54 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
62 reviews
4.2 mi away
Walaba Hostel & Beach Houses
Walaba Hostel & Beach Houses
#79 of 113 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kalunai Hostel
Kalunai Hostel
#6 of 113 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
79 reviews
3.3 mi away
One World
One World
#4 of 9 in Cocles
8 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mi Casa Hostel El Tesoro
Mi Casa Hostel El Tesoro
#75 of 113 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Verde Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Verde Guest House

Address: | 40 m south of Elena Brown Restaurant, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca 7304, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range: $34 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vista VerdeWe have five beautiful private bedrooms with two shared bathrooms and showers immersed in a nice tropical garden in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca-Caribe Sur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vista Verde Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospedaje Vista Verde Hotel Puerto Viejo
Vista Verde Guest House Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing