We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent travel planning, excellent service”

Gecko Trail - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gecko Trail Costa Rica is full service travel agency based in Costa Rica. We offer a wide selection of tours, activities and transportation all over the country. We are specialized in helping clients to set up a customized and authentic experience of the real Costa Rica. We plan your trip to maximize your holiday time enjoying the incredible nature and wide selection of activities, and make sure to offer a fun, safe and hassle-free experience of the best Costa Rica has to offer - whether this is for individual travelers, couples or groups, we make sure you get the right fit. Our Vision• Excellence in customer service• Innovative travel options• Professionalism in dealing with clients as well as with vendors• Provide the best quality possible• Use local providers and help the local community grow in a sustainable way• Fair employment of local staff including accurate training and salary
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
1 review
“Excellent travel planning, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family took a 12 day trip in Costa Rica in April 2014. I had GTA plan the entire trip for me and they did an excellent job! Everything went perfectly smoothly, exactly according to the plan. I had them arrange our transportation from place to place, day trips, activities. Our family had a great time. I had one hotel where I wanted a different room from what was assigned to me, and we were switched; this was the only time on the whole trip that I needed to get in touch with GTA about a problem. I did contact them several times during the trip to check in, and they were very responsive. I recommend them highly.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    36
    6
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You Made it One of Our BEST Vacations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Nadieh! Nadieh! Nadieh! When we called we barely knew what we were talking about to you and yet you formulated an amazing plan that made this one of the best times EVER! The hotels were perfect, the adventures amazing and the patience you showed with our mixed up flights and having to coordinate ALL of that travel across the entire country three different times....! And then to top it all off we got to meet you at our new favorite hotel in the world...Banana Azul! What a dream! We'll see you again next time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahuya, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent travel planning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Ernesto put together a 10 day, 3 city, 4 tour package that went seamless! We went from San Jose, to Manuel Antonio/Quepos, back to San Jose, then to Puerto Viejo (Banana Azul), then back to San Jose. Every pick-up and transfer was on time as scheduled, the drivers were friendly, and helpful.
Ernesto did a great job of coordinating our very ambitious itinerary, and we never felt rushed, or like we were running from one place to another. We VERY HIGHLY recommend Gecko Trail Adventures (Ernesto in particular)!!! Use them to see and enjoy Costa Rica! You'll be very happy you did!! We will use them again! Thanks So Much!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jmsctb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“GTA have REDEFINED my definition of travel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Amazing company guys! Best customer service I've ever encountered. We had an issue with a bus driver not stopping at our hotel to get us. Haha. Not even an argument from them "brett, get in a cab + we will pay for it". $250 cab ride later, reimbursed without question. Thanks Earnesto! But more importantly, I wish Gecko was in every city I travel to, because their activities + planning was 2nd to none. Don't hesitate. Book with them NOW!!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank brettmcurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Will use Gecko again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Gecko travels arranged severeal transportation options for us in Costa Rica and Panama, and we were very happy with the service provided. The mini bus trip from San Jose to Panama, via Puerto Viejo was well organized and the included lunch at Banana Azul was excellent! Will use Gecko again for travel in Costa Rica and Panama!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vindens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gecko Trail - Day Tours also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 

Been to Gecko Trail - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing