We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vegan/vegetarian food with Caribbean twist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Veronica's Place - CLOSED

Veronica's Place
Cuisines: Caribbean, Central American, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Veronica`s Restaurant is now closed. Thank you for all your love and support over the last 11 years. We are now back at our home where we started and are still offering cooking classes and cultural breakfast and dinners.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great vegan/vegetarian food with Caribbean twist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

I ate here several times during my stay in PV. A good choice of healthy juices, teas and smoothies. They will make everything according to almost any kind of special diet. Friendly service and nice atmosphere. Go there!

Helpful?
Thank maiju_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    36
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rennes, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good vegetarian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Good vegetarian restaurant.
The restaurant is in a wooden jamaican sttyle.
The hostess was very nice and kind.
I do recommend it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lechoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Very nice vegetarian meal in an enjoyable atmosphere. Veronica herself was there and is a pleasure to meet. Go here even if you aren't a vegetarian. My wife and were very happy with the price and meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

home away from home,veronica makes you feel like family straight away, very kind woman and great beach front atmosphere

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great either”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Adequate vegetarian fair, but nothing to write home about. Veronica was incredibly friendly and talking to her was the best part of the meal. Unless you are a vegan and have very limited options, I would recommend eating elsewhere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veronica's Place also viewed

Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing