We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veronica know's how to cook wonderful Vegetarian meals that are full of flavor”
Review of Veronica's Place - CLOSED

Veronica's Place
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Veronica`s Restaurant is now closed. Thank you for all your love and support over the last 11 years. We are now back at our home where we started and are still offering cooking classes and cultural breakfast and dinners.
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Veronica know's how to cook wonderful Vegetarian meals that are full of flavor”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We had lunch here and found the food to be excellent. I had the carrot & oat tart that was full of flavor. This is a place you don't want to miss. She makes many different kinds of healthy juice's as well.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fun2bblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    36
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gemuetliches Restaurant mit gutem Essen und einer tollen Atmosphaere”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Das im ersten Stock gelegene Restaurant ist sehr einladend. Man schaut in gruene Palmen und Gaerten. Die Bedienung ist sehr freundlich, das Essen war klasse. Ich bin nicht zum letzten mal da gewesen.

I liked this place a lot. The restaurant is located on the second floor. The view goes into green plamtrees and gardens, just beautiful. The service is very gut, the food excelent. I will go there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldiver106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely for Lunch or Breakfast”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I ate at Veronica's 3 times while we were staying in Manzanillo (just down the road). Food is lovely, fresh, and carefully prepared. They have a great selection of freshly made juices, lot's of vegan substitutes for comfort breakfast food. We loved it. Would go back in a second.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adventuregurl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandavenice
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was AWESOME, Staff was SO NICE!”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We enjoyed the food at Veronica's very much. So nice to find a vegan place to eat on the caribe side of Costa Rica. We were also truly impressed by the staff. Veronica often came out to greet us (we visited several times during our trip) and explained items on the menu and made some recommendations. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, and the second floor deck was a really nice place to dine. Veronica's is definitely a must when in PV, vegan or not!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandavenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Traditional Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Veronica makes very good food in an effort to revive Caribbean culture. Her banana pancakes are the best pancakes I have ever had! The caribbean sauce served with the other breakfast dishes is fantastic as well.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank kiwijl4466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veronica's Place also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing