We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue Conga
Nearby Hotels
$195
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Escape Caribeno(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$71
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Costa de Papito(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cariblue Beach & Jungle Resort(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$128
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Banana Azul(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Finca Chica(Cocles)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Indalo(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
$65
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Maritza(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Perla del Caribe(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tree House Lodge(Puerto Viejo de Talamanca)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
503
148
26
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
148
26
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpuerto viejohonor systemupstairs roomwalking distance to towncocles beachsuperior roomenjoyed our stayrooms are cleannice poolbreakfast includedevery morningsan josehot watermosquito netair conditioningcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 703 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here with friends and would definitely recommend! The owners, Pier and Mariss, could not be any more helpful. They organised so much for us, and their breakfast every morning is delicious. Ensure to have the amazing pancake with chocolate before you leave, a Pier special!
Would also definitely recommend asking Pier for the tour of the waterfall. It really is amazing and not an experience you would get on a guided tour. The views we seen were amazing! But would recommend to bring proper walking shoes as it is a bit of a hike and may not be the best if your afraid of heights, although Pier was very patient and helpful with the height parts.
There is no air con but there are fans in the room which were adequate.
One recommendation is to get taxis home. It is not the safest place at night, but as long as you get taxis there is no need to worry.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaFl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of the best places we stayed at in costa rica! we stayed here during Sep.2013 for 3 nights at the end of our trip to Costa Rica and it was a perfect ending to our trip. the hotel is beautiful. big rooms, huge bed, there's a refrigerator and coffee maker (they even leave a coffee bag) in the room which was useful and fun. there's a nice lounge area and a great relaxing pool when you are tired from the beach. the best thing about this hotel are the managers - pier and mariss. they are nice and interesting people, made us feel at home, they were very helpful, gave good advice on where to go,places to see, restaurants,they offered us a ride to places and anything else we needed. there's a homemade breakfast included- pier makes tasty crepes... a nice way to begin your day :) the location is o.k. a bit outside the center of town so it is walking distance. we had a great time here- definitely a place i'd go back to!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiriep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice! The location is good just outside the centre of town. You can both walk to town or rent bikes at the hotel. The rooms are spacious and the standard is ok. The service is beyond good! Breakfast is included, and tastes delicious. The staff are so sweet and helpful. They alsp offer guided tours, Pierre takes you to the most beatiful and interesting places! When we are coming back to Puerto Viejo, We will definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The owners of Blue Conga (Pier and Mariss) are very nice people. Mariss does excellent home-made breakfast and she always ready to help/advise you with best options for local restaurants, beaches, and so on. Snorkeling equipment was free to rent, so I enjoyed it very much! Bike rent is rather cheap but we had a car, so we did not need it. Pier is very nice person too - he does the tours for free to visit a local park (shuttle included) to watch all kind of animals there. The rooms are good, but maybe not luxury (no a/c, but a fan), which I don't think is a big minus considering very reasonable price. You may occasionally hear your neighbors because the upper part of the wall is basically a mosquito net. But overall I like the place and will be back next time we visit CR Caribbean coast.

Room Tip: Very good option for CR first comers - Mariss and Pier were real help! Good for active people who do not search for resort-style room luxury.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuri_9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a wonderful 5 days here with our family (two young kids 2 and 4), partly thanks to spacious and cool enough room and a nice pool area. Furthermore the hotel is nicely situated, with town and restaurants close by and (in our case) no real disturbance from howler monkeys at 5 o clock in the morning. More important than these factual assets though, was the atmosphere of the place, created by manager duo Pierre and Mariz. The personal welcome when we came in; the breakfast chats, discussing and advising us on our day plans and entertaining our kids; taking us on a no charge personal tour to the nature parc.......all motivated by their drive to give us a good time (instead being driven by a commercial target). For us, this was Pura Vida, not as a marketing concept, but as a way of living.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews