We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet!”
Review of Chile Rojo

Chile Rojo
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Buffet!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Frothing from the mouth still. The all you can eat buffet at just $12 we didn't expect much but it was ridiculously good. I made myself sick by not being able to stop eating

Helpful?
Thank Josey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    196
    92
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“comfortable”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

the atmosphere was nice, comfortable. the food was good. reasonably price and the staff was very good

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I ate at Chile Rojo when visiting Puerto Viejo recently, and we enjoyed our experience! There are so many great places to eat in PV, and Chile Rojo is definitely part of that category. It wasn't our favorite place, but it was definitely was a place we would go again. The owner Andrew, prepared me a special dish with fresh fish from the ocean that one of his employees' spouse had caught that day! It was delicious and my wife liked the egg rolls and sushi that she ordered. A great place to eat if you want to give it a shot. Good job Andrew!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Could have been better. Had Mahi steak and it was a little over cooked but still had a good taste. Just needs a little improvement. Otherwise nice place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leigh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Mixed”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We heard great things about it. We went and I enjoyed mine. My wife was disappointed with her selection though. Can't remember what she ordered but it was her only disappointing meal of the trip

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chile Rojo also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Chile Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing