We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chile Rojo”
Review of Chile Rojo

Chile Rojo
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Chile Rojo”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Food, service, value, atmosphere... all superb! The live entertainment at Chile Rojo is just as good! Great crowd! Staff is fluent in Spanish and English and often other languages(which is nice for out of towners). Good strong WiFi for doing work. Food and Drink specials are always a hit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcabanaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    196
    92
    55
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
229 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Mediocre at Best”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Food was mediocre at best. One dish was so salty we sent it back. Poor attempt at Asian dishes. service was ok, nothing special. I was expecting alot more of this place - but we left underwhelmed snd disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mochilero22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
323 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great view, cool people watching”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This cutie of a restaurant was on the second story of a mall situated on the main drag. The view is great for the evening sidewalk show. The Tucan roll sushi is the bomb -- fabulous portions, great presentation. The wine was so-so. The 'fresh fish' was not - my husband had tried it because the waitress upsold it, but it wasn't so great. The staff was nice and the decor was very tasteful with pleasant background music. The owner was a super fellow - very interesting gent from Kenya.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuartandDenese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I should preface this by mentioning that I'm a sucker for a burrito... But even so, what an awesome place! My girlfriend and I ate and drank here a couple of times. Nice staff and good atmosphere with live music. The food was incredible, we even got it to go one night so we could eat it on the beach. Not the cheapest meal in PV, but pretty damn good

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiCamNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent restaurant in Puerto Viejo”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing atmosphere...the perfect Costa Rican tastes in a restaurant. We sat at the counter overlooking puerto viejo's Main Street...the chefs prepare everything right behind you in the outdoor kitchen. Everything was amazing...the coconut-topped chicken fingers, the burrito, the tuna burger, the trio tacos (bananas as toppings!!!) Service was also great. I wouldn't mind there being more food served as I wasn't left completely full, but the stellar taste made up for it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chile Rojo also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Chile Rojo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing