We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this place!”
Review of Korrigan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Korrigan Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this place!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had such an amazing stay at Korrigan Lodge!! The location is amazing and the bungalows are luxurious. It is the perfect place to completely chill out for a few days in the jungle. This was definitely the highlight of my trip to Costa Rica and I hope to go back. Erwin and Ingrid were so welcoming and made us so comfortable. If you can, stay at Korrigan Lodge! You won't regret it.

Room Tip: It feels like a 5 star hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cescabobesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
78
282
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Korrigan Lodge is absolutely perfect! We just stayed there for one night before leaving Costa Rica but wished we could have stayed much longer. The rooms and bathrooms are gorgeous - perfectly romantic and privte for our honeymoon. We felt so comfortable and clean and cared for at the Korrigan Lodge. Ingrid and Erwin are really really nice and so helpful and flexible with our plans. They were always smiling and availble to help - even arranging a taxi for us the morning we left. In the morning they provided a large and very delicious breakfast complete with home baked croissants, warm bread, eggs and bacon, fruit and yoghurt and good coffee, in a very pretty breakfast area. Even their very nice dog walked us to the beach and looked after our stuff while we swam and walked on the beach! We enjoyed every minute - you won't be disappointed at Korrigan Lodge - I highly recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ali m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Korrigan Lodge was the perfect oasis at the tail end of an amazing but sometimes hectic trip from Colombia up through Panamá and into Costa Rica. Erwan and Ingrid were incredibly kind and accommodating. From the first, they went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and welcomed, suggesting excursions and providing tips on restaurants in the area (they never steered us wrong). The bungalows are amazingly comfy and charming, set on property teeming with wildlife (sloths! howler monkeys! lizards!) and the showers are hot, really hot! ... Which was something we missed while in rural Colombia and Panamá. The breakfasts at Korrigan were the best we had on our entire trip. It was great to be able to borrow the lodge bicycles and go to Puerto Viejo, the Jaguar Preserve, or Gandoca-Manzanillo Refuge. Their dog, Bassam, is a charmer and a great companion who will lead you to the beach. All in all, a wonderful stay at a wonderful place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erose_leaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can't say enough of our amazing stay in Punta Uva at Korrigan Lodge. Erwan and Ingrid, the owners, provide a level of customer service that is absolutely incomparable to anything I've ever experienced. They both went above and beyond to make sure out stay was perfect. We had to wake up early and leave two of the days in order to get to our excursions. Erwan left us delicious breakfast trays outside of our bungalow for the next morning! We only stayed 3 nights but would have loved to have been able to stay longer. The lodge is absolutely beautiful, extremely private, and truly feels like a jungle getaway. Absolutely perfect! Wish I could give it 6 stars.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashtonicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I simply loved Korrigan Lodge. It is surrounded by beautiful untouched nature where you can very easily spot different species of monkeys, little mammals, colorful birds... Rooms at Korrigan are beautiful, very comfortable, and tranquil. The owners are two amazing people, very helpful, communicative who care about nature. There was not one single thing that would have made me upset or unsatisfied. I highly recommend you to chose Korrigan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monikita_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I absolutely loved staying here!! I really can't say enough positive things about our stay here, in regards to both the accommodations and Pierre and Marise. Even after reading all of the positive reviews here, my expectations were still exceeded. Pierre and Marise are exceptionally nice, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area and wildlife. They both made the vacation easy and enjoyable, scheduling activities, transportation, etc. at our request. The breakfasts were excellent and plated decoratively. Bassam, the dog at Korrigan, was a joy! Pierre and Marise were both dedicated to making sure all of their guests were having an enjoyable experience and really made us feel welcomed! If you are traveling to Costa Rica, you really have to stay here at least for a couple of nights! We stayed for 4 and were really sad to leave!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This was our last 3 night stay of a 10 day trip. I found this place on trip adviser and relied solely on the reviews I read to book it. I am so glad that I did! Marise and Pierre were our gracious hosts and were so warm and welcoming. Our room was small but clean and very pretty. We had breakfast prepared fresh for us every morning and it was delicious and very filling! Pierre went out of his way to take us to Chauita Park and show us the different animals and such that live there. I was lucky enough to even see a tarantula. He also showed us around the beaches and gave us information about the people, animals and plants that inhabit this beautiful place. Marise was so nice to give us a ride into town to have dinner one evening. We shared many wonderful conversations over our delicious breakfast and long walks. They did such a great job that I can't wait to go back and I will definitely be staying at Korrigan Lodge again. Also, the howler monkeys are living with you in this paradise, so you do not need an alarm clock:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kimberly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Viejo de Talamanca hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,441 reviews
2.8 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cariblue Hotel
Cariblue Hotel
#8 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,014 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Shawandha Lodge
Hotel Shawandha Lodge
#7 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
467 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Town
Caribe Town
#1 of 8 in Cocles
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Korrigan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korrigan Lodge

Property: Korrigan Lodge
Address: Punta Uva | Korrigan Lodge - Punta Uva, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Korrigan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korrigan Lodge is located in Punta Uva, just a few steps from a beautiful beach, nestled in the heart of the tropical forest. This is an ideal place to fully appreciate the richness of nature with its lush vegetation and its abundance of animal life.Ingrid and Erwan, your French hosts offer quality lodging in 4 comfortable and luxurious bungalows surrounded by a harmonious and enchanting environment designed to guarantee relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Korrigan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korrigan Hotel Puerto Viejo
Korrigan Lodge Costa Rica/Limon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing