We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get breakfast tea lunch etc”
Review of Bread & Chocolate

Bread & Chocolate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We will be closed each week on Monday and Tuesday for the season until July. Also, we'll be closed the week of May 22-28.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place to get breakfast tea lunch etc”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

All food is self made and delicious. You need some time to get a tableas there is always a queue. Healthy / unhealthy(sweet)and good food. Also great coffee and service. They know what they are doing.

Helpful?
Thank aljen1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,084
    291
    61
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We had a nice lunch here, certainly nothing mind blowing but fresh and tasty. The chocolate was great and the outdoor eating space was a good place to relax and take your time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heard good reviews but a bit disappointed myself”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

In the town of PV it is the best place to get breakfast but compared to other places/soda's Id eaten at in CR it was the most disappointing. Id read such good reviews on this place so had high expectations. Its nice, but the coffee was only tepid and the food quite expensive.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarah_cleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great coffee and snacks!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Their coffee is amazing! They also have really good brownies. They won first place in a brownie contest in December 2013 at the chocolate festival. Just off the main street in Puerto Viejo, close to Chili Rojo. Well located and great staff. Friendly!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast spot”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed two delicious breakfasts here and met very friendly travelers and locals. We enjoyed scrambled eggs, waffles and bought delicious baked lemon and carrot muffins for our long drive to the airport. We also picked up their brownies which our children gobbled down. The French press coffee was terrific too. We highly recommend this wonderful place to start your morning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank A_Macina45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Chocolate also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Bread & Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing