We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everybody is right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bread & Chocolate

Bread & Chocolate
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Everybody is right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Everybody said the food was incredible. Everybody was right. We went there for the last two days of stay for brunch. It is american, but it is fantastic. Seriously. Good food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Micah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,040
    274
    59
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Notch!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The food is delicious, consistent, and quick!! Personally, I eat there a minimum of 3 days a week and have had just about everything on the menu. I am never disappointed. I run a local Jungle Lodge in town and always recommend Bread and Chocolate to my guests. The only problem recommending B&C is that guests don't try anywhere else town. Highly suggest trying all the desserts!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CHLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajuela
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Had to try it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

It can't say it blew my mind but the food was good for sure. We ordered the french toast, sauteed potatoes and the regular coffee and juice. It was very good, I haven't tried the chocolates there -I know foolish- but maybe I will give it a 5 star next time when we get back. Not that great about the menu is that despite good habit in Costa Rica to add the 10% service to the prices it was not included, nor did it mention it was excluded.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis-Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the visit...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Became an almost daily event - small but tasty menu of hearty breakfast choices, including eggs with home fries, oatmeal pancakes with local honey, waffles, fresh fruit, great drink choices like the lemonade with ginger or of course the coffees. Went quite often and eventually bought some of their tasty chocolate treats too - truffles and mint brownies were fantastic.

Would definitely return...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SteveViau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“I'm still thinking about my wonderful breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Had breakfast at B & C twice during our stay this past July and I have to say that the egg and cheese sandwich I had was perfection. A nice big sandwich with gooey cheese and fresh eggs served on delicious bread (homemade I believe). Kept me fully all day until dinner. I will definitely stop back in when I return in November. Took away one star because it does get crowded and noisy with tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Suz0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Chocolate also viewed

Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Been to Bread & Chocolate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing