We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional is an Understatement!”
Review of Jungle Love Cafe - CLOSED

Jungle Love Cafe
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: We are a small family run restaurant that is located below our home. Our food is a fusion style of flavors that we love and hope you will too. We try to have a little something for everyone. Everything is homemade and we use almost all locally sourced ingredients. When you come to eat at Jungle Love you are eating in our home....We hope you feel welcome and at ease. And we can't wait to meet you. :)P
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional is an Understatement!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was a one of a kind experience - amazing location, spectacular meal, gracious hosts, great value - exceptional really doesn't say it all. We were lucky to get a reservation as the place was very full (even had to turn people away for the evening - I really felt bad for them because it was so good!)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aimee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    59
    23
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, friendly, wonderful!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

If you are lucky, you will score a table here for the delicious food, comfortable ambiance, and hosts that truly care about the food they are serving you. Tuna was my favorite, the chicken fingers wowed, the mango shrimp salad unbelievable. I don't think you could go wrong with anything on the menu. If you are really lucky, and plan well in advance, you may be able to secure the casita in the back. Two stories, jacuzzi tub, spacious, a stroll to the beach, near the market, bikes included, ideal in every way! Poppy and Yamu are gracious, knowledgable, helpful and made our experience unforgettable. Raves!

Helpful?
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and experience”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Wow. Wonderful place. Very small and the owner seems satisfied with that! No plans to expand to accommodate every person who shows up. It's nice to be around people who are happy with with is. They do very sustainable food which I didn't realize I'd appreciate it as much as I did. It was so good, but the highlight was when I saw someone from the kitchen walk out to pick fresh herbs from the garden to prepare a diner's order. You can't get fresher than that.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TC-Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loomis ca
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Special spot, only 5 tables, sophisticated food”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Yamu and his wife Poppy run this tiny restaurant just outside of PV. Very personalized service. Fabulous food. We ate their twice during our week's stay. Try the Papaya and shrimp salad or one of their pizzas. They cant be beat. Strongly recommend a reservation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Fantastic food in a great setting at a very reasonable price! Wish I could come here more often! This is the type of place that by itself would cause me to come back to the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mccafferyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Love Cafe also viewed

Cocles, Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Province of Limon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing