We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best tour in Puerto Limon”
Review of Your Lucky Tour

Your Lucky Tour
Ranked #1 of 23 Tours in Puerto Limon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy your Vacation in Costa Rica with.. Your Lucky Tour Costa Rica spans two coasts: from the Pacific Ocean to the Caribbean Sea. A small country at only 200 miles wide, it has become a newfound paradise for travelers, who come from around the world to enjoy the wide variety of landscapes and climates it offers. Visitors relax on its sunny beaches, venture into the wild on outdoor adventures, and treasure the country’s natural beauty and rich indigenous culture. Thousands have already discovered their ideal vacation experience with Your Lucky tour. Our eager, knowledgeable guides know the area intimately, and offer flexible and affordable tours to any of the beautiful places you’ve dreamed of seeing. Let us do the driving, in our air conditioned vehicles, and we’ll make your trip to Costa Rica the one you won’t soon forget. Your Lucky Tour have the aim to show visitors many of the beautiful and exciting things in Costa Rica. By keeping reasonable prices, finding the best local guides, and keeping vehicles in good conditions. We can assure that you will be more secure, and will be fully satisfied. We can provide private tours for as few as a single passenger, or for groups as large as you would like. By paying careful attention to your desires, and with honesty and reliability, we’re prepared to show you as much of the real Costa Rica as you would like. Enjoy everything Costa Rica has to offer: We are inviting you to discover all the incredible spots it has from coast to coast; astounding forest and beaches, delightful small villages, tasty local dishes, and a significant amount of art and culture, to name a few.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best tour in Puerto Limon”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Four women ages 60-85 were picked up on an arranged tour with Eduardo and Andrew. They treated us like royalty and showed us a wonderful time. We enjoyed the boat ride down the canal and the laughter. I would say book with this company for a great day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LLCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    25
    13
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zip line and Canal tour 02/28/14”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Eduardo was very prompt in responding to emails. Giving directions on where to meet. We met Eduardo outside the port terminal just before 8:00 am he introduced us to our driver/guide Ricardo. There was only 4 in our group. What a fantastic time we had. Ricardo was very friendly, informative and helpful.

Banana plantation was very interesting. The zip line tour was fantastic, we had never zip lined before and it was an amazing experience. We then went onto the canal tour. On our way to the canal our sharp eyed driver (Ricardo) pulled over to the side of the road to show us a tree full of Howler Monkeys. We took several photos then continued on our way to the canal. We saw many varieties of birds, several sloths, howler monkeys, Iguanas and Crabs. On our way back to the ship Ricardo stopped at a grocery store where he was extremely helpful in helping us find what we were looking for.

I would very strongly encourage anyone to book with Eduardo, and request Ricardo if that is at all possible, he was absolutely fantastic, was an absolutely wonderful experience.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous day.”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked an individual tour with Your Lucky Tours and it was the best thing we ever did. They were right there when our ship docked waiting for us. Our tour guide was Mario and he was the best. We thought he would just take us to the rain forest as we planned but that was just the beginning. After the rainforest he took us all over to see some of the greatest things and to try the best fruit in Costa Rica. It was the best day of our cruise. We couldn't have asked for a better day. If you want a reliable and fabulous day I highly recommend Your Lucky Tour. It was a lucky day for us.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carolyn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great day in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

THis was an amazing tour! We were a party of ten ranging in ages from 5-71. We had wanted to do a ship tour but they couldn't let us on the same tour since some of us wanted to lip line and some did not. We had our van with Cooper as our guide. He was amazing and really helped make our day special. We went to the rainforest reserve and had a great tour, then most went zip lining. Cooper helped us with everything we needed. He found sloths hidden in the trees, and knew everything about the country, it's people and his English was perfect. We went for a fabulous lunch, and made it back to the ship in time. He even took us to a local city park to see the sloths, and we even spotted two owls, which were one of the highlights of the trip. Great driver as well. I also must note that they got us to the reserve at least 40 minutes before the cruise tours came- or anyone else. That time alone in the whole reserve was worth the tour alone. Amazing!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stacy81598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Driver good but snorkel tour un safe”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Lucky tours had their driver at the spot arranged and was pleasant with good English. He gave us info as we drove, but upon reaching the place we were to snorkel the boat was not very safe it did not have enough life jackets and the water was rough from storms. He also began to disagree with our driver that we had arranged and paid for a hike in the forest after the snorkelling. This was settled with a phone call. In my opinion we should not have gone out in the weather on the water and Lucky Tours should not use this company for snorkel tours

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Your Lucky Tour also viewed

Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
Puerto Limon, Province of Limon
 

Been to Your Lucky Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing