We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantasic Amazing Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coral Hill Bungalows
Ranked #5 of 21 Cahuita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantasic Amazing Place”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Coral Hill Bungalows are beautifully maintained and a brilliant stay. I would happily say it was a home away from home - This was relaxing, peaceful and an amazing place. Joe and Chris the owners were fantastic hosts were both very helpful with all the local information, and not forgetting the third host “Lady” (their dog she was just adorable!!) - If your not a dog lover this may not be the place for you every breakfast Lady was there like a shot to see what she could "puppy dog eye" out of you!

The breakfasts were wonderful & presented very well, also as I have food allergies it is often difficult to go away so I usually travel with food just in case so I was lucky to have done so, and they were able to store my rice milk for my use & they accommodated special requests.
This isn't a typical resort stay and I would hasten to add, please don't expect plasmas, music etc. This is very much a nature retreat that is not too far from the beach (drive or long walk) and other amenities. This has been my favorite experience in Costa Rica thus far - if you are looking for something different then this is the place to go, where you wake up with frogs on your porch & hear the nature at night!
At night we had torches to find our way to the rooms so we could see the path, so I wouldn't recommend families with small children staying here, but this is definitely one for adults. Also as all nature retreat you can expect to find the occasional bug, but in comparison to other such retreats I would say Coral Hills was by far superior with its cleanliness in fact we were surprised that there were only one or two. So this was a bonus!
All in all 10/10 best place to stay on the coast!

Room Tip: Just check the website and view the bungalows this is the best way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandiMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JunglelifeCostaRica, Owner at Coral Hill Bungalows, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much your wonderful comments. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much. We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs. We hope you return and see some of the improvements and changes we have made.
We are sorry to inform you and all of Lady's great fans that she has passed on at the ripe old age of 14 years 9 months. . She enjoyed yours and everyone's attention and of course Hibiscus flowers for breakfast. She will be sorely missed here.
Again thank you for your comments and your stay.
Pura Vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    23
    0
    6
    0
See reviews for
11
214
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We live in the San Jose area and wanted to go to the Caribbean coast for the weekend to experience its charm of quiet, undeveloped natural beach areas with a friendly Caribbean and European community feel. Cahuita is our favorite Caribbean town to spend the night and Playa Punta Uva for beach time during the day.

Driving there:
Limon is 3 hours from San Jose and it takes another 40 minutes to get to Cahuita. Something to keep in mind is the road from San Jose to Limon in the Braulio Carrillo area is very dangerous at night. Limited visibility, no center yellow line and limited signage letting you know of road condition or turns ahead, no street lights. You will have to use your highbeams just to see the road conditions ahead. Not recommended for the inexperienced travelers to CR. We recommend arriving and leaving during the daytime to have a more pleasurable car ride to and fro.

Coral Hill Bungalows:
Coral Hill Bungalows offered 3 nice bungalows ($124/night includes taxes and breakfast) and a nice couple maintains the property with a vested interest in the area. We appreciated the opportunity to find such a clean, well-maintained, safe, and private setting. We also appreciated the exception they made to let us stay 1 night vs. the 2 night minimum. Thank you, Chris!

We loved our bungalow for its wooden details, high ceilings, the large bathroom (great sinks, facets choices and shower design) and beautiful custom front porch.

The only drawbacks in the bungalows structure were:

1. Proximity to 3 other Bungalows --- we were really surprised with nestled in nature, how close the bungalows were to each-other and that the plants didn't have more dense, curtain-like foliage between them. For example, while we sat on our front porch, we could see a bright light coming from the neighboring front porch and could see the neighbor's side window very clearly. Not as private as we had hoped.

2. Tin Roof vs. Bamboo and Palm leaves: We were surprised that the bungalows had a tin roof which highlights every little sound that hits the roof such as rain, branches, an animal, nuts, etc. Not as relaxing and romantic at night or while enjoying the porch as we would have liked. We were surprised they didn't utilize bamboo and palm leaves like other bungalows places we've stayed at. Ex. Lapa Rios. Their were lots of natural bamboo accents but, in the interior of the bungalow.

3. The nighttime sensor light outside the bungalow bathroom: went on and off at nighttime which made me nervous and perplexed what was causing it. It was disturbing to the evening as we didn't know why, We assumed an animal or plant was causing it but, still it made for an unsettling night sleep and cast a bright stream of light in the bathroom sporadically. Not relaxing or romantic. Chris and Joe explained why at breakfast but, we wished they had either told us prior to nightfall, dealt with the issue thoroughly or, moved us to the other bungalow upon check in.

4: Lack of windows to take in the surrounding nature and breeze. We loved the bungalow but were surprised at the size of the windows and how you couldn't see nature clearly out of them unless you were outside or on the porch. More screen windows would have made the bungalow experience better for us. We felt a little more enclosed than what we were expecting, considering the beautiful location and safe area.

5. The bed linens: the bed was extremely comfortable, beautiful as were the pillows comfortable but, I did not enjoy the sheets. Personally, I felt like the choice to use luxurious SATEEN-cotton in the tropics (moisture, humidity) is a poor choice. It makes the sheets feel damp and not soft like bamboo sheets. Its just my suggestion for a more luxurious feel that we've found the benefits at other places in CR. Exa. Finca Rosa Blanca - bamboo sheets.. Minor detail but, a suggestion to change.

Where to eat:

Reggae Bar. Based on the name and vibe of the bar with music, we thought it was a place to chill with the locals and have a cerveza with barfood but..... We were pleasantly surprised how delicious the food was for lunch and gourmet, nice presentation-- great red snapper and garlic shrimp dishes. Thanks Joe for the recommendation!

MIss Edith's: delicious Caribbean food in a restaurant all its own. Loved the curry, coco and ginger fish dish (amazing sauce). Great plantains with cheese and fruit drinks. This is the real deal and a must stop for lunch or dinner (don't arrive too late). 6th generation authentic Jamaican-carribean cooking run and operated on their own terms which one must except in order to truly enjoy and savor her great home cooking.

All in all we were happy with our weekend choice and the vibe of Cahuita, the friendly community as we experienced nothing but friendly waves, smiles and happy bike riders along the gravel roads when we walked around. Let's hope this area remains as untouched as it can be for years to come.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JunglelifeCostaRica, Owner at Coral Hill Bungalows, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on your stay with us. We are especially flattered that you would compare our little 3 Bungalow 1acre property to the luxurious $500 to $600 per night 1000 acre oceanfront Lapas Rio Wildlife reserve.
Just to let you know, we did try to use palm thatched roofs, but the builder convinced us that the danger of Snakes, Bats, tarantulas and other animals living in them was too great to use them,
It was great meeting you both and please return some time for a few more days so you can see more of the many unique and wonderful things here to do.
We did fix the night lights and actually prefer our 1000 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets to the bamboo. For us in this weather they seem to breathe best and offer a cooler more comfortable sleep.
If you should come back we have some other great restaurants you did not have time to try.

Pura Vida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed at the Coral Hill Bungalows in Cahuita and had a mixed experience. We intend this review to give you some balanced insights to help inform you on whether both Cahuita and Coral Hill Bungalows are right for you and your travel plans.

Positives
- Amazing jungle setting with a myriad of natural plant and wildlife species. A real "back to nature experience (jungle sounds, tin roof and all!)
- Bungalows are very charming offering a romantic and authentic rainforest experience
- Hosts were happy to advise on local information / trips etc.

Considerations
- CAHUITA itself appears less of a destination and more of a stop off whilst travelling through Costa Rica. We were disappointed having travelled from San Jose and we felt Cahuita itself had little to offer and we felt we saw what we needed in the first few hours. It was however a good base to explore the National Park and the Jaguar Centre, both of which we enjoyed but we wouldn't recommend more than 2-3 days maximum.
- SAFTEY & LOCATION: Coral Hill is situated some 20 minute walk from the town, along a very poorly lit, uneven and very remote road. Despite being seasoned travellers, at times we felt unsafe particularly at night so use of a car is a must. We acknowledge that this was perhaps not helped by the owners response when I inquired about the safety of walking along this road at night "don't worry you won't get mugged on the way back from dinner as you will have spent all your money, it would be on they way to dinner that they target you". You can imagine on our first day this did not fill us with confidence. Added to by the fact we were offered Class A drugs on one occasion and witnessed the taking of this by a group of locals on another during our first walk to the town. We were also followed by a number of stray and mange ridden dogs which caused us concern given the 20 minute walk home. We saw several people riding bicycles being chased by these dogs.Whilst in the town we spoke to an American backpacker who told us he was staying in a hostal in Cahuita and was mugged at knifepoint, clearly this left us extremely uneasy about going into town at all. For these reasons, Cahuita is certainly not suited to families in our opinion.
- LIMITED CATERING: Coral Hill did offer a lovely breakfast which was beautifully presented, however this did become repetitive after a few days. The hosts did offer to cook additional items however we couldn't help but feel this was offered to be polite and not that they particularly wanted guests to accept the offer. It would also have been a nice touch to wait and ask guests what they would like for breakfast rather than serving up the meal automatically. A few mornings we also felt pressured to take breakfast by the hosts timings rather than ours even though we fully intended to have this within the designated breakfast slots. When in such a relaxing and beautiful setting, on holiday it is nice not to feel too dictated to or run by a timetable, so we'd encourage the hosts to be mindful of this when trying to maintain the operational efficiency of the daily running of the bungalows. Given the security concerns highlighted in the previous point, it would also be a nice touch to offer the option of an evening meal for guests. By the end we were too frightened to go out at night so ate snacks in our room.

OVERALL
We hope the insights and experiences shared above will help you to make a informed decision about whether Cahuita and Coral Hill are right for your needs. We are fully aware of the challenges within a developing country and as we mentioned are seasoned travellers who are by no means intimidated by new or unfamiliar environments. You can't beat the back to nature experience and first class rainforest setting, however this is unfortunately set in the backdrop of a local area in which you will need to be safety conscious in. We would have valued knowing this before selecting to stay here and felt it only fair to highlight this in our review.

Clearly the owners are immensely proud of fulfilling their dream to set up their lodgings in Costa Rica and have some passionate views about sustainable developments in third world countries. Because of this sadly we didn't feel able to share our true feelings or concerns during our stay for fear of insulting them.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Suz_Har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JunglelifeCostaRica, Owner at Coral Hill Bungalows, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for the review and your input. We appreciate the positive tones about us. We are surprised it took over 6 months to post such a negative review and your only review.
We are happy you thought the accommodation, setting and our application to offering you advise We strive to do the best we can for each and every customer.
Obviously what you were looking for during your vacation is not Cahuita. You traveled to a remote Central American Coastal Village with an Afro/Caribbean culture with little or no modern infrastructure which was obviously not to your liking.
Cahuita has many things to do from snorkeling, surfing, swimming, sunning, horseback riding on the beach and the jungle, the Tree of life wildlife rescue center, waterfalls to hike to or horseback to, chocolate house experiences, Iguana farm. trips to Indigenous Indian villages where the culture has changed little, kayaking, Sloth Sanctuary a beautiful National Park teeming with wild life, second largest zip line in Costa Rica, ATV tours, and much more. It would take over 2 weeks everyday to do the things that are available here. Plus it is teeming with wildlife.
Again Cahuita and the Caribbean Coast are not for everyone. We love it as have hundreds of our past guests, Your strong disliking of the area, it’s people, their culture and the environment we think is unwarranted and un realistic. Hundreds and hundreds of people have passed though our establishment without incident. The vast majority loved it. Is there crime? Yes. Does crime occur? yes. There is no place in the world where there is no crime. I was robbed in Disney World.
This is a poor and remote place. One of the poorest sections of Costa Rica. The stray and mange ridden dogs are not stray they are all owned by local people. There are no stray dogs, they would not survive here. The culture is a culture that is nothing like yours. They do not treat dogs with the affection and care you or us will. We do not like it but must live with it. It is their culture The dogs like the people are harmless.
The street lights are adequate to see where you are going and to light up the unpaved dirt roads. It is the best the nations electric company has to offer. It is no different than most other villages in Costa Rica. Four years ago there were half the lights. It adds to the ambience and allows you to see the stars at night. We do provide flashlights in each room should you feel you need it.
Drugs are a way of life in a Rastafarian culture as it is in Jamaica. We do not like it but it is prevalent and is prevalent in all towns and villages that accommodate tourism in Central America.
All we can say is that if, when you travel in the future, should you feel unhappy, unsafe, unattended to or are unhappy with the food, service location or environment or anything else PLEASE speak up and tell your hosts. Do not wait over 6 months and then write a scathing review. We like most other small operators put our heart in soul in what we do and do care about your experience and will do all we can to accommodate you. We would have gotten you a cab to go to the village anytime night or day or even given you a ride. Just ask. It would have allowed you to forgo eating snacks in your room and enjoy the 25 or more very good restaurants offering a variety of world class food. You could have rented a bicycle for your stay and saw more of the area and other beaches. As you indicated we do all we can to advise. We have traveled all over the world and have never ever found anywhere that there are travelers and vacationers that is free of petty theft.
However there is no violent crime here in Cahuita. Everyone needs to be safety conscious in all of Central and South America, all of Africa, most Asia and all of Europe and North America.
As for the catering. We are a Bed & Breakfast. That is what we advertise. We do not have a restaurant, we do not offer lunch or dinner. We offer a large delicious breakfast between 7 and 9. We serve to accommodate the tour pick up times as most clients are up and about and out early. Our offerings are bountiful, we offer a full plate of at least 5 different fruits sliced and decorated lavishly, a full basket of homemade breads to include Croissants, Chocolate Croissants, Cheese Rolls, Cinnamon rolls, White toast, whole wheat toast, homemade jams and jellies, cream cheese and butter. We usually also offer a small Amuse Bouche that includes egg. As we indicate to each and every guest every morning we are more than happy to make eggs of any sort, pancakes, French toast or anything else you would like cooked to order. To remain sustainable we cook to order so as to not have to throw food away or have someone eat dry eggs, rubbery pancakes or soggy French Toast. Arguably among the top 5 of the best breakfasts in all of Costa Rica. We have designed our service based on these needs of the majority of guests.
Again we regret your experience was less than what you expected and are surprised you chose to give our Bed & Breakfast such a low rating mostly based on your dislike of the town, it’s people and culture and our serving hours. We would hope we would get at least a better rating if you based it solely on Coral Hill Bungalows, our application to making it the best for you we can and not the entire town. We suggest that everyone do your research, find out where you are going and what it is like. This area is beautiful, tranquil and lovely as indicated by the hundreds and hundreds of excellent reviews us and other hotels, inns and Bed & Breakfasts here have received, but is definitely not for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

August 2011 - Honeymoon

My husband and I stayed at Coral Hill Bungalows for most of our time between Costa Rica and Panama. We felt very much at home and we enjoyed all parts of our stay.

Our first night there we had a long and tiresome drive from the airport in San Jose...by the time we got to Coral Hill Bungalows we were greeted by Chris who was concerned and very motherly in the way she handled the cab driver...she excused him and scolded him for taking so long (which made us laugh) she then ushered us to our bungalow which was set and ready for us with champagne and a little treat basket...

The bed was very comfortable...I loved that at this place you could experience comfort and nature all at once. While trying to sleep our first night we heard howler monkeys...lets just say...it woke us from a sound sleep and we thought for sure our bungalow was going to be attacked by this army of monkeys! - what an awesome experience....really...such a great story to tell when we got back home.

The breakfast was something we looked forward to each morning...fresh fruit - eggs - amazing homemade bread....and their dog Lady was always looking for the flowers that decorated our place setting...(i hope she is still alive and doing well!)

The service was award winning....and they were very gracious and wanted to take care of us - we were thankful for that. They were wonderful at scheduling our adventures...and made sure that we knew how to get to each location...their advice was always helpful and never seemed as though we were being burdensome.

One night they served us dinner and I got a small beetle stuck inside my ear... I was a bit “freaking out” but Chris kindly used her nursing background help out and poured some hydrogen peroxide into the base of my ear...the beetle came crawling out and I hugged her tight! How thankful I was! :) --- I can assure you this doesn’t happen to everyone!

During our trip a slot crawled through the back yard at Coral Hill Bungalow and I got some up close photos!!! amazing...I am not surprised all of the animals nearby like to hang out around this place...I would too! They treat everyone even the critters like kings and queens.

I would highly suggest this place to anyone traveling to Costa Rica!!!

We would go back in a heart beat should our traveling paths ever bring us that way.

Room Tip: All of the bungalows are amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Valle de Anton, Panama
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We spent two weeks in Costa Rica during early June, and stayed at some wonderful places. This one stands out. The attention to detail and service was hands down the best. It's near a great beach, national park and the charming towns of Cahuita and Puerto Viejo. The owner's have a couple of sweet dogs (consider yourself advised, if you're not a pet person). The cabins keep you as close to nature as you can be without camping. You'll likely see and hear all that nature has to offer, day and night. There's no pool and no restaurant, but you won't care with the nearby beach and eateries. There's also no TV and no AC; but with all that Cahuita has to offer, you won't miss either.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick, GA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Wonderful breakfast. Wonderful linens. Wonderful,intelligent hosts. And though we felt affectionate to Lady, the aging dog of the owners; we felt annoyed when we were eating breakfast and she was crawling underfoot and nuzzling our legs, found discomforting and intrusive. I loved it, but you need to know there is no air conditioning and though there was a fan; it was so hot for the 3 nights we spent there in April we found the humidity and temperature were close to unbearable.Sleep was dificult in a lovely cabin due to heat. One day I think I took 4 showers. it is @ 1 mile to walk into town; but we found a decent restaurant in Playa Negra, closer to Coral Hills

Room Tip: Lovely place, but we were so hot; even locals in closest restaurant told us it was unusually hot. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Dear Tripadvisor and to everyone reading this,
I have stayed in many places around the world, but I have never been impressed until I saw Coral Hill Bungalows. How I wish I stayed longer in this place, the Colibri room is breath taking. There is something about the cabins here that makes one forget about their lives back in New York. The atmosphere is very relaxed, peaceful and just exquisitely elegant yet rugged because you’re inside a private area where the most exotic plants, trees, animals, and birds reside. At night, the atmosphere inside the room is a treat itself, the high ceiling and the large ceiling fan and the dim light creates such a tranquil vibe. You forget all your stress when you stay at Coral Hills. The bed is very comfortable, clean and the air feels very fresh. The bathroom is extremely roomy and clean, the liquid soap they provide smells so clean and fresh. The linens are spotless clean. The whole design of the Colibri room is just perfect, there is something about the whole lay out of this cabin ….it is as if the owners have thought of your desires of how you want your room vacation to look like….it’s really impressive. The whole architectural designs and the choices of furnitures as well as the landscape that surrounds your cabin are hands down beautiful. Everywhere you turn your head is picture-perfect as if you stepped inside a dream calendar photoshoot. The bed is perfectly situated in the middle of the room, yet you have plenty of space to move around. The design of the whole room will leave your jaws dropped, it’s really unforgettable. When you wake up in the morning, the natural lights from outside radiates a Zen vibe inside the room. The large window and the high ceiling gave a perfect acoustic for the birds to softly wake you up in the morning. It’s a real treat for a New Yorker who knows nothing but subway noise. The atmosphere is so “dream-like”, you feel like you’re in the movie-set being filmed!  I love this place; I highly recommend this to anyone who just wants a piece of tranquility. This place leaves you feeling renewed and full of gratitude…this place is worth every penny. The breakfast they provide is delicious and the presentation of how they present the breakfast is just really impressive, you feel extra special when you see your plate nicely decorated with all natural food – you’ll never be sorry staying at Coral Hill Bungalows. It's a birthday gift to myself for which i will never forget. For those reading this review, Just book your stay!!! I wish to come back here someday. Thanks Joe, Chris and Lady.
Sincerely,
Andrea Vicente

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CutieFullofCharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 13 in Cahuita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 13 in Cahuita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Casa de las Flores Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cahuita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.0 mi away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hill Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hill Bungalows

Property: Coral Hill Bungalows
Address: Calle Humphrey | Playa Negra, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cahuita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Hill Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our little piece of Paradise in the jungle. We are a deluxe luxury accommodation offering impeccably clean rooms in a beautiful garden environment just steps to Playa Negra, with a gourmet breakfast included. You are surrounded by the animals, birds, butterflies, flowers, trees and sea. Come see us and enjoy the unique place we have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coral Hill Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hill Bungalows Hotel Cahuita
Coral Hill Bungalows Costa Rica/Cahuita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing