We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenaki Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kenaki Lodge
Ranked #7 of 21 Cahuita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for three nights. The rooms look so new, are very clean, nicely decorated. Sometimes you can hear the howler monkeys, from the terrace you can see the ocean - only 5 minutes walk. The breakfast is made absolutely freshly with lots of organic food. It's a short walk to a very good pizzeria, some minutes further two other options to eat. The town of Cahuita with more restaurants and the National Park is about 10-15 minutes by car. We loved the place - it was the best Lodge we stayed in 2,5 weeks Costa Rica.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenakilodge, Propriétaire at Kenaki Lodge, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello !

I'm so glad you've been happy to stay with us, hoping to see you again, warm regards, Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
38
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place, everything its just amazing, the breakfast is delicious and the owner isabelle its the nicest person , this is a place to chill and rest the price its just right and the place is about a year and half old so its feels like a brand new hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnyarauz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenakilodge, Propriétaire at Kenaki Lodge, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
I'm so happy you've had such a nice stay in Kenakilodge and I hope to see you soon again, best regards, Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Perfect place for a perfect stay in Cahuita!Isabelle and the staff are very nice and helpful!the area is sooo beautiful!you ll enjoy a lovely breakfast on the deck!So, just go!
Thanks a lot!take care,take it easy!Pura vida!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ludosevaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenakilodge, Propriétaire at Kenaki Lodge, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thanks a lot !. I'm glad to see you´ve feel well, hoping to see you again in Kenaki Lodge, Pura vida ! Regards, Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast, friendly staff and location make this a perfect place to spend some time in Cahuita! Isabel truly has an amazing spot ! She was so accommodating...even went into town one night and picked us up a bottle of red wine. So nice!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenakilodge, Propriétaire at Kenaki Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks, I appreciate you feel well in Kenaki !. I will be pleased to see you for your next holidays !. Warm regards, Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
260 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Lovely small inn/B&B near Cahuita with a lovely landscaped path to the beach. Owners are Alsatian, so speak Spanish, English, French & German and live onsite. Lovely breakfast service on the deck. Some rooms have sitting areas & kitchenette, but even the small rooms are well set up and are sparkling clean. Free internet. Many friendly dogs of all sizes live onsite, so not for you if you don't like dogs.

Room Tip: No A/C, so if you are toward the front of the property, you will sleep to the sound of the surf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyLu_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenakilodge, Propriétaire at Kenaki Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thanks for your comments !. I'm happy you appreciate your holidays at Kenaki. Come back whenever you want, best regards, Isabelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Diosa
Hotel La Diosa
#6 of 13 in Cahuita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.2 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 13 in Cahuita
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
La Casa de las Flores Hotel
1.8 mi away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 13 in Cahuita
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenaki Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenaki Lodge

Property: Kenaki Lodge
Address: 600 metros norte de "Tree Of Life", Playa Grande, Cahuita 70403, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Cahuita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kenaki Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL KENAKI LODGE IN CAHUITA: DELUXE FRONT BEACH BED AND BREAKFAST AND BUNGALOWS (COSTA RICA)Kenaki Lodge hotel in Cahuita is a new complex of bungalows and luxury cottages, nestled in the heart of a 6650 m2 tropical garden, facing the beach. It´s a unique place in the Caribbean, with his Balinese style, constructed in tropical woods, open to the surrounding nature and with the quality of its materials. Haven, Kenaki Lodge offer to rent short or long-term 15 beds divided into three detached bungalows and three guests rooms. An homemade continental breakfast is included in the price of the three guests rooms:Coffee, tea o chocolate, fresh juice, fruits, bread or pancakes with butter & homemade jam or honey, cereals, eggs, gallo pinto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Kenaki Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenaki Lodge Costa Rica/Cahuita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing