We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in Cahuita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Soda Chocolatte

Soda Chocolatte
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Cahuita
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Cahuita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

The best breakfast in Cahuita! Strong black coffee, wonderful omelettes and homemade bread fresh from the oven. It is the perfect way to start the day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Our hotel didn't serve breakfast so we took our breakfast at chocolatte. It was very rich and fantastic. We ate there every day!
We also bought some veggie-sandwiches there for a lunch in the park.
They offer WiFi and you could book tours there, but we didn't do any booking there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank zbinistrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

the first day we didn't even see the place, which is a bit set back from the street and neighbouring surfer cafe.. we had a fantastic breakfast on the terrace - great experience!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“best choice for breakfast and lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

this is one first choice for breakfast and lunch in Cahuita

peace, good service great food.
a good place to get sandwiches to take for a hike in the park

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank harlan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibbenbueren, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

take the original coffee from costa rica and also the big plate for breakfast. there will be a lot of fruits and homemade bread. try the cinnamon rolls.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frost4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Chocolatte also viewed

Cahuita, Province of Limon
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 
Cahuita, Province of Limon
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 

Been to Soda Chocolatte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing