We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local foods”
Review of Mayela's Tea Room - CLOSED

Mayela's Tea Room
Restaurant details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local foods”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

A beautiful setting for great breakfasts, clean and delicious

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlennLew53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

A lovely outdoor restaurant a short walk from downtown. The food is very good, especially breakfast. Quiet neighborhood, lovely furnishings, friendly staff. Well worth the walk from town plus it's very close to the black beach..take a swim afterwards!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank ruthandj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We've been at Mayela's twice during the 3 days spent in Cahuita just because she is closed on Tuesday, otherwise it would have been a 3/3! Nice decorated team-room, nice and charming owner, delicious breakfast: the best pancake ever had, fresh fruit juices and yogurts and much more. I miss it!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casablanca71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pots of Cafe con leche and a solid breakfast selection”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I think they're closed Tuesdays FYI. We had a wonderful breakfast here. You can get choices of local beans, rice and egg dishes as well as more americanized pancakes, etc. I had the Luau which was wonderful with eggs, fruit and sweet bread. My wife was craving eggs fried and bacon with fruit and toast. Also very good. They have a nice outdoor covered breakfast area.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank jomobco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayela's Tea Room also viewed

Cahuita, Province of Limon
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 
Cahuita, Province of Limon
Cahuita, Province of Limon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing