We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa del Mango
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Jaguar(Cahuita)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
32
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire housemangoall kindsblack beachperfect locationour honeymoonhowler monkeysshort walkcosta ricabalconiesbedroompooloceantropicaltreesbeachestown
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 33 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Loved this house. Unique, beautiful, clean, had a great time. The caretakers were friendly and available for anything we needed. The pool was so relaxing! Enjoyed the privacy of the property, and the gorgeous gardens. Honestly, I didn't want to leave.

Just a couple things to keep in mind: You'll need to be able to climb at least one flight of stairs to get to your room. Also, rooms are not soundproof, so be aware that the noises you make can be heard throughout the house. And you'll be woken with the birds at sunrise! But these things did not affect my high opinion of the house. Well worth the stay!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at La Casa del Mango, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We will look into how to sound proof the rooms in some way to prevent disturbance. Hope to see you again next time you're in Costa Rica!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The place is beautiful, clean and highly maintained.
We were alone here and just felt like home to us (certainly a home we would like for ourselves :) )
The kitchen is fully equipped and there are plenty of dinning areas to sit down and enjoy your meal - by the kitchen, by the pool, on the rooftop, in the terrace or the garden.
Also, the pool is great and was hard to get out of! Great place to cool down when it's to hot to do anything.
The manager, who spoke english fluently, was very friendly and happy to answer all our questions and requests.

So far this is the best place we stayed in costa rica, I find it hard to believe this will be topped.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shmanmanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at La Casa del Mango, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thanks for your kind words, Era. We were happy to have you with us. Hope we'll see you back at 'La Casa del Mango' soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: aucune préférence, 4 chambres qui sont toutes très bien, pour les avoir toutes essayées !!!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at La Casa del Mango, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara F, Manager at La Casa del Mango, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews