We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Cahuita”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa de las Flores Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cahuita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Cahuita”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stay in this lovely boutique hotel for 5 nights and had fantastic time. The owners Ivanovo and Roberta were awesome people with the best attitude in order to please any need you may have.
Breakfast was nice and served to us every day. Rooms spacious and very clean. I may also certify that this hotel is the best in the area or city of Cahuita base on what I have seen around....lol
Any way keep up,the great work guys you are fabuloussssssss.......... Till next time.
Cheers Dimi

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    68
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
83
165
14
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just stayed her last week prior to Xmas Holidays. We unexpectedly needed an extra room and the Managers Ivano and Roberta were very helpful with our extra needs.
We also had to leave several mornings for tours and fishing and had to leave very early around 6 a.m. and they had breakfast ready for us at 5:30 a.m. to accommodate us.
It is centrally located, the AC and shower and bathrooms worked fine and it was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed two nights there with my boyfriend during our trip in CR. The hotel is very good, simple but has all necessary for a confortable stay in Cahuita. I think it is difficult to find a place similar in the center. I was not bothered by the noise of the disco close by (and we stayed through the weekend). Totally recommended it! Rooms are spacious, have AC, breakfast is nice, and each room has a small balcony with chair and table. Ivano and Robert are nice hosts!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adelia_torres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The rooms are clean, spacious and well decorated, the owners and staff are lovely and helpful. We really enjoyed treating ourself to this lovely hotel for 1 night. Defenately the nicest of the center of Cahuita.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grigouillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Costa RIca
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I could not be more happy with this hotel! The price is just awsome!! The rooms are clean and everything looks great! The service is really good too. Plus you get breakfast, the best thing one could be looking after a hotel. On top of that, it is just about 100 mts away from Cahuita´s main street, and thus making it a great place to stay. Especially since you do not have to walk in the dark to get back to your hotel, soemthing that happenes with other hotels around here.

Room Tip: If you want something romantic, just for couples, you should look for another place. Since the curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I stayed on another hotel in Cahuita and changed for this one as soon as I saw the high quality of everything.
I strongly recommend this hotel. Do not make the same mistake I did, to go to another place. for the same price as any dodgy bungalows around, you can stay in this gem.

The hotel is centrally located, close to the beach and the park entrance.
The small pool is very refreshing and can make a difference on a humid and hot day.
The rooms are extremely clean and the whole hotel smells wonderful.
It is owned by an Italian couple and you could see their attention to design, quality, elegance, but with a local touch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler4Fun_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Wonderful:
Beautiful property well designed and maintained. Rooms were spacious and spotless. Furnishings very nice as well. Service was flawless. Breakfast was adequate and coffee and tea were available throughout the day in the lobby. Wonderful hot showers with great water pressure. Wifi connection was excellent and included. Secure parking included as well. Great location in center of town. Five minute walk to bus station. Ten minutes walk to Cahuita National Park and Playa Blanca beach. Many wonderful restaurants a stone's throw away.

The not so wonderful:
You will be disturbed by noise. Your room location will determine which will affect you more. But you will hear both. There will be loud bass thumping music from the clubs nearby and the heart-stopping deep throated barking and growling in the middle of the night into early morning of the resident watchdog hounds on the property. Which is followed by unbeleivable howling and whining when they are put up for the day about 6:00am.

So bring earplugs if sleep is important to you. The rest of your stay here is worth it.

Room Tip: We had the second floor room furthest from the clubs but closest to the hounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PATTYCAKEAZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahuita
3.1 mi away
Passion Fruit Lodge
Passion Fruit Lodge
#1 of 12 in Cahuita
172 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Banana Azul
Hotel Banana Azul
#1 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
1,466 reviews
1.6 mi away
Suizo Loco Lodge Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Atlantida Lodge
Atlantida Lodge
#7 of 12 in Cahuita
207 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel La Costa de Papito
Hotel La Costa de Papito
#3 of 12 in Puerto Viejo de Talamanca
686 reviews
10.0 mi away
Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de las Flores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de las Flores Hotel

Property: La Casa de las Flores Hotel
Address: Cahuita National Park, Cahuita, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Limon > Cahuita
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cahuita
#2 Green Hotel in Cahuita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de las Flores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms offer Air Condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your La Casa de las Flores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa De Las Flores Hotel Costa Rica/Cahuita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing