We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise Found!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Paloma

The Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Entrance
Beach side King Size Pillow top
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The Entrance
Beach side
King Size Pillow top
top balcony
Full kitchen
Cahuita National Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cahuita, Province of Limon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer27...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Beautiful natural surroundings with all the comforts of home. We loved the location of this wonderfully appointed vacation rental. It is a short walk from town and directly across from the ocean which lulls you to sleep at night. We were able to pick fresh fruit from the yard for our daily smoothies and enjoyed the hospitality and local knowledge shared by our hosts Lidka and Richard. We left feeling healthier and more relaxed than ever!!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
It was our pleasure to have you and your beautiful family stay with us. so glad you found us, and do hope to see you return to our little paradise , Thank you,,,and remember your breathing exercises ,twice a day,!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamarabod...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely and restful place to stay”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of staying at this guest house and it was an unforgettably beautiful experience. The lady of the house was extremely accommodating besides being an accomplished naturopath who provided wholesome and healthy juices as well as a yoga platform. Fresh fruits and vegetables for the juices came from a farmers market near the guest house. It could serve as a rich resource for those with the talent and desire to cook, since the guests have access to a well equipped kitchen too. The place is furnished for relaxation with tidy and airy rooms, clean bathrooms and comfortable beds. Situated close to a beach, it is also conveniently located near the national park. All in all, it is a veritable haven for anyone wanting a leisurely and peaceful holiday.

Date of stay: February 2016
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Tamara , it was pleasure to have you as our guest at Casa Paloma, and we so much appreciate your review. It was so nice to have a guest that was so much fun, and we had never been out dancing with a guest before, we are going to miss you at the Reggae Bar , and cant wait to have you return next year, Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing