We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very efficient service, kind people attending you for any need.
A nice surprice to find a big resort with attentive service. Even providing a lot of amenities, I was not expecting them such a nice welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Jason F.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience in Country Inn and Suites by Carlson, San Jose, Costa Rica. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Jason F. We look forward to your next stay in San Jose, Costa Rica.

Best regards,

Mauricio Luna
Revenue Manager
mluna@countryinns.co.cr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 724 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

The first mistake was being told the hotel was in San Jose; our fault but a $18 cab ride was further out than expected. And we had not expected it to be on the Pan American highway! We initially stayed 2 nights after our arrival from the UK. We had a terrible room, a mezzanine bedroom under a very loud external air con unit. We barely slept. We were out the next day so naively asked for the unit to be fixed and assumed it would be. But it wasn't so we had a second terrible night where my wife slept on the sofa downstairs but very uncomfortably.
The breakfast was so-so, and the dinner was less good not helped by 2 large screen TV's in the restaurant each blasting out a different program.
At the end of our holiday, we then had an extra night there before getting our plane back to the UK. We had asked for a better room but of course we turned up at 1pm rather than check in time of 3pm. We would have thought after our terrible first experience that they would have worked a little harder to get us in early but we had to wait until 3pm on the dot. But to be fair we did then get a nice room even though it was too late to go any where. But don't despair, there is a lovely Italian restaurant 50 metres up the road as well as a small supermarket.
We would not return.

Room Tip: Do not go up into a mezzanine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlfarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We were at the end of a hectic couple of months travelling in Costa Rica, and on our way to Liberia for a flight back to Canada. Our room was very clean and comfortable, and staff very helpful at check-in and out. However, we did not enjoy the restaurant, and found the staff there almost rude in the way they initially ignored us, and then were very focused on closing down for the night, rather than providing us with good service. Admittedly it was 40 minutes before closing that we arrived, but we ordered a simple meal and expected simply attentive service and a quick meal. The staff at breakfast however, were attentive and pleasant.

Room Tip: There is no elevator here, but the staff is very helpful with luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RD_GuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Julie F.

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience.
We appreciate your feedback regarding our restaurant. We regret to hear your service experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our food and beverage department so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Best regards,
Mauricio Luna
Revenue Manager
mluna@countryinns.co.cr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is right next to the highway from the airport into the city. It’s great for a night or two if you are arriving from Europe but I would not stay here any longer.

The food is OK but the breakfast was notable by the absence of items for which there were signs. We didn’t eat here in the evening but went along the road where there’s a sushi/Italian restaurant (different signs but actually one establishment). There is a shopping mall further along but the shops are small and not particularly interesting.

Good pool.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for one night at the end of the trip and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The king room was large, spacious, and clean (although in desperate need of some updating), had good AC, and the bed was comfortable. The hotel dinner menu was expensive, but there are several affordable and good restaurants a 5 minute walk away. The included breakfast offered plenty of standard choices and the coffee was good. Check-out at 12 meant we had plenty of time to swim in the clean, well-kept pool and lounge in the sun before leaving for our flight. Good free shuttle to airport and total time between the hotel and the airport was less than 15 minutes. It was the perfect place to spend a night on the way out of town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittc836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I stayed 2 nights in the beginning and end of a recent trip to Costa Rica. I did not get to experience the hotel a lot. Both the occasion, I got a room upgrade (I trust so, as the room was booked as part of a package through a travel agency). Quality breakfast was offered in the restaurant. Rooms were well furnished,with great service from staff, I will prefer to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indo-Calgarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I hope this is the correct place to which I refer. Near the airport but no shuttle service so taxi was extra. For only $65 we had a very nice room but the bed was up in a loft (interesting stairs) and the toilet was downstairs (a bit cramped). We wish the AC was turned on in advance of our arrival (we booked reservations). The restaurant served a fantastic stuffed snapper but the bar service was tediously slow. We stayed only 6 hours to avoid sleeping in the airport. It was well worth it even though there was a constant rumble of other AC's..

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has the bed and toilet on the same level. Also ask about AC noise from adjoinin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pebblepolisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
0.6 mi away
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel...
#5 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn
Adventure Inn
#1 of 78 in San Jose
2,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
0.5 mi away
City Express San Jose Costa Rica
City Express San Jose Costa Rica
#3 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
389 reviews
3.2 mi away
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel & Steakhouse
El Rodeo Estancia Boutique Hotel...
#6 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica

Address: Sobre Autopista General Canas | Ciudad Cariari, San Antonio De Belen 40701, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: $80 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica 3.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy at San Jose Hotel's location in Costa Rica. An inviting atmosphere, quality services and a convenient location near San Jose International Airport makes the Country Inn & Suites the perfect place for San Jose visitors to land. This hotel's location in Costa Rica offers thoughtful amenities designed to encourage rest and relaxation with two swimming pools, an on-site Fitness Center, an on-site restaurant and spacious guest rooms featuring attractive decor and home comforts. The Country Inn & Suites San Jose, Costa Rica hotel is perfect for business travelers, families or newlyweds as its conveniently located near downtown San Jose and major attractions like INBioparque, Volcano Poas and the Cafe Britt coffee plantation. Book online today and discover why this San Jose hotel's location in Costa Rica makes a great relaxation destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites San Jose Hotel San Antonio De Belen
Country Inn And Suites San Jose
San Jose Country Inn
Country Inn San Jose
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, San Jose Aeropuerto, Costa Rica San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing