We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveler rating
283
309
122
51
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
309
122
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportsan josecosta ricafree breakfastthird floorairport hotelfree shuttlefresh fruitwater pressurestandard roomrice and beansnice poolbooked this hotelstayed for one nightsjo airportshopping mallan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 803 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Spent one night here before an early morning flight the following day. Upgraded to a very spacious, comfortable and clean room. Staff was incredibly helpful and very nice. Great proximity to the shops where you can find dinner, gifts and in-room necessities from Fresh Market. Room Service was delicious compared to what you normally receive for Costa Rican room service. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view have a nice terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sivartyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights before a tour and again for one night on our return. We had arranged for the free shuttle pickup at the airport prior to our arriving. The driver was there for us on arrival. The hotel is only about 15 minutes from the San Jose airport. Our first room was very nice – large, clean and well appointed. It had a nice deck that faced the pool. It was lovely sitting there admiring the gardens and watching the birds. The only problem with this room was the noise coming from the hallway – it seemed like the door was too thin to block out walking or talking noises. This was certainly evident with early morning departures. Our second room also had a deck but it faced the perimeter fence. Not as attractive. The room itself though was in a quieter area of the hotel. This hotel features excellent WiFi in the rooms, very pleasant and helpful staff, a good breakfast and a very good location. We took a local bus that stops near the hotel to downtown San Jose for about US$1.00 each. We would certainly highly recommend this hotel. Cleanliness, large and comfortable rooms, good internet access, very good air conditioning, nice staff and excellent location near a large mall all contribute to the appeal of the hotel. We would certainly consider staying there again if we returned to San Jose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

On a recent trip, my husband and I rented a car and started out for our destination. Unfortunately, our GPS sent us up over the mountains on one lane dirt roads when we just needed to get across San Jose to Cartago. We eventually ended up back at the airport, frustrated with nerves that had seen better days, and found the Country Inn & Suites. We checked into our room which was very nice, just off the pool area. We then went back to the front desk to see if we could get some directions to help us the next day. The front desk clerk, Juan Pablo I believe was his name, was so helpful. He found a business in Cartago and programmed it into the GPS. We arose early the following morning to beat the traffic and made our way through the city with no problems.
The room was quite adequate and the pool area beautiful. It was also quiet and spacious considering how close to the road and airport this hotel is. We had a couple of drinks in the bar/restaurant area that evening which was quite nice. The following morning we had breakfast before leaving and it was a good way to start the day.
The only reason I didn't give this hotel 5 stars was the toilet in our room flushed slowly, then overflowed the following morning. We reported the problem. I imagine it was resolved because the grounds were so well maintained and the room and public areas very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herekittyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good value , clean rooms, friendly staff, close to many amenities and 15 minutes to airport.

Try to book newly renovated room as some are surprisingly nice.

Free breakfast beats any other similar type of hotel in US.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Fresh Market a well stocked mini supermarket is only a 5 minute walk , as well as nice little restaurants (try Georgio's pizza , the best !) and a pharmacy .
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed one night after arriving on a late flight. The hotel is a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport, and given its close proximity to the motorway it was surprisingly quiet inside.

Our room was large and had a solid modern bed. The bathroom was starkly equipped but adequate. The only let down was the lack of bottled water in the room and no where close to buy some. The reception staff were able to get some for us, but at a significant cost.

Breakfast is served as a buffet in a large sheltered space that overlooks the pool. The fruit selection was good, the bread and pastries less so.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews