We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Costa Rica”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank gumdoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2005

I stayed in San Jose 7 years ago and did not enjoy the city. The Marriott was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel is near the airport but far enough from highway one and town so that you avoid the smog. The setting itself is very beautful. The staff was very accomodating and helpful. The restaurants were all excellent. We spent a wonderful day here prior to heading out to the Nicoya Peninsula. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank bartman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2005

My wife and I stayed here before catching our flight out of the country. We enjoyed our stay in Manuel Antonio better, but this resort was also very nice. The pools were great, and the restaurants were as good as you will find in Costa Rica. Also, the Flamenco dancers on Saturday night were fun.
However, my wife got a massage that she said was "okay." This wouldn't be bad, except this hotel charges full American prices for everything, so it was $100 for an "okay" massage in Costa Rica where it should have costed a fifth of that. Also, bottles of Evian in your room are $5. To top it off, we learned that specialty cocktails in the lounge area run up to $31 if you order Grey Goose. Thus, my main complaint would be that prices are way out of line with the rest of the country. I suspect they can get away with the prices because people pay a little extra for an American brand's peace of mind, but I found the indigenous options to be just as nice at a fraction of the cost.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sdjlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ithaca, NY
115
Reviewed September 23, 2005

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
639
Reviewed August 25, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Stayed: August 2005
22  Thank cooldaddyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2005

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tkdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Antonio De Belen
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cariari San Jose
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Caria...
#2 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,449 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton San Jose Airport
2.5 mi away
Courtyard San Jose Airport Alajuela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel San Jose Costa Rica
5.5 mi away
Xandari Resort & Spa
Xandari Resort & Spa
#1 of 27 in Alajuela
915 reviews
1 mi away
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel & Convention Center
Wyndham San Jose Herradura Hotel...
#5 of 10 in San Antonio De Belen
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose

Address: 700 mts West from Bridgestone/Firestone, San Antonio De Belen 502-4005, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Heredia > San Antonio De Belen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in San Antonio De Belen
Price Range: $171 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose 4.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover striking architecture and impeccable accommodations at Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose. Our luxury hotel in San Jose, Costa Rica offers a magical backdrop for a leisurely or adventurous stay. One of the best hotels in Central America, as rated by Condé Nast, our hacienda resort sits nestled within a 30-acre coffee plantation and offers views of the mountains or the San Jose skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Rica Marriott San Jose
Marriott San Antonio De Belen
Marriott San Jose
Marriott Costa Rica
San Jose Marriott
Costa Rica Marriott Hotel San Jose San Antonio De Belen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing